tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie

CHRISTIAN DITTER

Love, Rosie

Movie
ComedyRomantic

[58/100]   

E1
22/04/2015, Didier BECU

EN

A silly ninny unintentionally gets pregnant by a guy who does not like her. As a result, her chances for a relationship with the person she really wants, are gone. Anyone can come up with this script, and yet Love, Rosie is not that bad, because of the fab directing and the okay performances. For the rest, you get all the clichés that you usually find in a romcom, but what did you expect?

Perhaps director Christian Ditter had expected a lot more when he began the filming of the novel Where Rainbows End by Cecelia Ahern, because the movie has two rising stars. Until now, Lily Collins, who plays Rosie, only was seen in vehicles like Mirror, Mirror or (even worse) The Mortal Instruments: The City Of Bones , it looks like if the slender brunette will be in the movie business for a while. That includes her opponent Sam Claflin too, who we already saw in The Hunger Games: Mockingjay-Part 1 and The Riot Club. Claflin is on his way to become the new Hugh Grant, not that we're waiting for it!

Anyway, who is Rosie? Well, a nice girl who never gets noticed. She falls head over heels in love with Alex who she already knows from her fifth. The two were born for each other, but there is a pretty blonde in the game who conquers Alex's heart. Moreover, Rosie gets unintentionally pregnant and so the young teenager can forget all hope for a relationship with alex. Or not? After all, those movies usually have a happy ending, right?

The film has all the ingredients to make a normal person puke, but forget for once the prejudices. Love, Rosie is not a cinematographic sledgehammer (what were you thinking?), but it is at least enjoyable popcorn entertainment.

Didier BECU
22/04/2015


NL

Een domme trien wordt ongewild zwanger van een kerel waar ze niet van houdt waardoor haar kansen op een relatie met degene die ze wel wil de dieperik ingaan. Iedereen kan zo’n script bedenken, toch is Love, Rosie enigszins te pruimen en dat komt door zowel de tamelijk frisse regie als de leuke vertolkingen. Voor de rest krijg je alle clichés die je doorgaans in een romcom vindt, maar wat had je anders verwacht?

Wellicht had regisseur Christian Ditter heel wat meer verwacht toen hij aan de verfilming van Where Rainbows End van Cecelia Ahern begon, want er zitten twee rijzende sterren in zijn film. Tot nu toe mocht Lily Collins, die Rosie vertolkt, alleen maar in vehikels als Mirror, Mirror of (nog erger) The Mortal Instruments: The City Of Bones spelen, toch ziet het ernaar uit dat de slanke brunette het nog wel een tijdje in de filmbusiness zal uitzingen. Dat geldt ook voor haar tegenspeler Sam Claflin, die we al in The Hunger Games: Mockingjay-Part 1 en The Riot Club zagen. Wel lijkt Claflin te veel op weg om de nieuwe Hugh Grant te worden, en wie zit daar nu op te wachten? En toch, ondanks deze twee namen liep de film niet bepaald lekker.

Maar goed, wie is die Rosie nu? Wel, een braaf meisje dat nooit opvalt maar tot over haar oren verliefd is op Alex die ze reeds van haar vijfde kent. De twee zijn voor elkaar geboren, maar steeds loopt er wel een knappe blondine in de weg die ervoor zorgt dat Rosie Alex niet kan krijgen. Bovendien raakt ze ongewild zwanger en kan ze als jonge tienermoeder alle hoop op een relatie opbergen. Of toch niet? Want tja, meestal hebben zulke films toch een happy end, niet?

De film bevat zo wat alle ingrediënten die een gezond mens er zouden moeten van weerhouden om het schijfje in zijn lader te plaatsen, maar vergeet voor één keer de vooroordelen. Love, Rosie is geen cinematografische mokerslag (wat dacht je?), maar op zijn minst genietbaar popcornentertainment. 

Didier BECU
22/04/2015


22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie

Music reviews

26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files
25
11
FIRST
Restless
18
11
AD:KEY
Resonanz
17
11
SWANS
Children Of GodFeel Good Now
16
11
ERASURE
THE NEON
14
11
ASSEMBLAGE 23
Mourn

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
11
Today it's exactly 40 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!
27
11
39 years of Don't You Want Me by The Human League
27
11
Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret | Untainted With Time - Released 39 years ago!
26
11
38 years of Melting with Siouxsie and the Banshees!
26
11
29 years ‘Fear (of the Unknown)’... by Siouxsie and the Banshees!
25
11
Nocturnal Rapture | Nocturne Is 37 Years Old Today

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I M B E C I L E, My Idiot Lover
27
11
LYAPIS TRUBETSKOY
Lights
26
11
PIG
Rock n Roll Refugee
25
11
TRISOMIE 21
The Last Song
24
11
BAUHAUS
Ziggy Stardust
23
11
FOETUS
Here Comes The Rain
22
11
A SPLIT-SECOND
Flesh