tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie

CHRISTIAN DITTER

Love, Rosie

Movie
ComedyRomantic

[58/100]   

E1
22/04/2015, Didier BECU

EN

A silly ninny unintentionally gets pregnant by a guy who does not like her. As a result, her chances for a relationship with the person she really wants, are gone. Anyone can come up with this script, and yet Love, Rosie is not that bad, because of the fab directing and the okay performances. For the rest, you get all the clichés that you usually find in a romcom, but what did you expect?

Perhaps director Christian Ditter had expected a lot more when he began the filming of the novel Where Rainbows End by Cecelia Ahern, because the movie has two rising stars. Until now, Lily Collins, who plays Rosie, only was seen in vehicles like Mirror, Mirror or (even worse) The Mortal Instruments: The City Of Bones , it looks like if the slender brunette will be in the movie business for a while. That includes her opponent Sam Claflin too, who we already saw in The Hunger Games: Mockingjay-Part 1 and The Riot Club. Claflin is on his way to become the new Hugh Grant, not that we're waiting for it!

Anyway, who is Rosie? Well, a nice girl who never gets noticed. She falls head over heels in love with Alex who she already knows from her fifth. The two were born for each other, but there is a pretty blonde in the game who conquers Alex's heart. Moreover, Rosie gets unintentionally pregnant and so the young teenager can forget all hope for a relationship with alex. Or not? After all, those movies usually have a happy ending, right?

The film has all the ingredients to make a normal person puke, but forget for once the prejudices. Love, Rosie is not a cinematographic sledgehammer (what were you thinking?), but it is at least enjoyable popcorn entertainment.

Didier BECU
22/04/2015


NL

Een domme trien wordt ongewild zwanger van een kerel waar ze niet van houdt waardoor haar kansen op een relatie met degene die ze wel wil de dieperik ingaan. Iedereen kan zo’n script bedenken, toch is Love, Rosie enigszins te pruimen en dat komt door zowel de tamelijk frisse regie als de leuke vertolkingen. Voor de rest krijg je alle clichés die je doorgaans in een romcom vindt, maar wat had je anders verwacht?

Wellicht had regisseur Christian Ditter heel wat meer verwacht toen hij aan de verfilming van Where Rainbows End van Cecelia Ahern begon, want er zitten twee rijzende sterren in zijn film. Tot nu toe mocht Lily Collins, die Rosie vertolkt, alleen maar in vehikels als Mirror, Mirror of (nog erger) The Mortal Instruments: The City Of Bones spelen, toch ziet het ernaar uit dat de slanke brunette het nog wel een tijdje in de filmbusiness zal uitzingen. Dat geldt ook voor haar tegenspeler Sam Claflin, die we al in The Hunger Games: Mockingjay-Part 1 en The Riot Club zagen. Wel lijkt Claflin te veel op weg om de nieuwe Hugh Grant te worden, en wie zit daar nu op te wachten? En toch, ondanks deze twee namen liep de film niet bepaald lekker.

Maar goed, wie is die Rosie nu? Wel, een braaf meisje dat nooit opvalt maar tot over haar oren verliefd is op Alex die ze reeds van haar vijfde kent. De twee zijn voor elkaar geboren, maar steeds loopt er wel een knappe blondine in de weg die ervoor zorgt dat Rosie Alex niet kan krijgen. Bovendien raakt ze ongewild zwanger en kan ze als jonge tienermoeder alle hoop op een relatie opbergen. Of toch niet? Want tja, meestal hebben zulke films toch een happy end, niet?

De film bevat zo wat alle ingrediënten die een gezond mens er zouden moeten van weerhouden om het schijfje in zijn lader te plaatsen, maar vergeet voor één keer de vooroordelen. Love, Rosie is geen cinematografische mokerslag (wat dacht je?), maar op zijn minst genietbaar popcornentertainment. 

Didier BECU
22/04/2015


22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie

Music reviews

20
04
LUCKY AND LOVE
Transitions
12
04
HACKEDEPICCIOTTO
Menetekel
04
04
GROOVENOM
Wir müssen reden
03
04
THE RECEIPTS
The Receipts
02
04
FONTAINES D.C
Dogrel
01
04
FRAGRANCE
Now That I'm Real

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
04
Today, 33 years ago Siouxsie and the Banshees released Tinderbox!
15
04
New Peek-a-Boo Magazine #33 out now!
14
04
Blindness Vocalist Beth Rettig Announces Debut EP ''The Desert'' From New Project Where We Sleep
13
04
Watch a new trailer for an upcoming documentary on Canadian synthpunk innovator, Nash The Slash!
12
04
Coil Release 150 minutes Of Music Entitled ''SWANYARD''
11
04
Tomorrow! Double concert Neon Electronics + Simi Nah - Win a free album!

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
04
GNOSTIC GORILLA
WAKE UP! We are really in deep shit if we don’t snap out of this siege mentality and we need to stop killing the earth!
12
04
ERNEST MOON
“Our interest in the literary arts is equal to that of music.”
11
04
51 PEG
Breaking A 14-Year Absence: An Interview With 51 Peg
10
04
JO QUAIL
'I guess I’m a bit difficult to categorize!'
08
04
LAIBACH
'In reality, nobody really wants to solve a Korean problem.'

PHOTOS

22
04
CHARLES DE GOAL
Dark Skies over Witten
22
04
STILL PATIENT ?
Dark Skies over Witten
22
04
THE INVICIBLE SPIRIT
Dark Skies over Witten
22
04
GOETHES ERBEN
Black Easter @ Zappa Antwerpen
22
04
DAEMONIA NYMPHE
Black Easter @ Zappa Antwerpen
22
04
DAEMONIA NYMPHE
Black Easter @ Zappa Antwerpen
21
04
JO QUAIL
Black Easter @ Zappa Antwerpen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

22
04
NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE
Old Track
21
04
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE
Gone (Feat. Yvette Winkler)
20
04
DAVID BOWIE
Fashion
19
04
GNOSTIC GORRILA
St. Basil's Asylum
18
04
UNDERTHESKIN
Borderline
18
04
EINSTÜRZENDE NEUBAUTEN
Yü-Gung (Fütter Mein Ego) - (Live Rockpalast 1990)
17
04
NACHTFALTER
Maschinenklang