tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie

CHRISTIAN DITTER

Love, Rosie

Movie
ComedyRomantic

[58/100]   

E1
22/04/2015, Didier BECU

EN

A silly ninny unintentionally gets pregnant by a guy who does not like her. As a result, her chances for a relationship with the person she really wants, are gone. Anyone can come up with this script, and yet Love, Rosie is not that bad, because of the fab directing and the okay performances. For the rest, you get all the clichés that you usually find in a romcom, but what did you expect?

Perhaps director Christian Ditter had expected a lot more when he began the filming of the novel Where Rainbows End by Cecelia Ahern, because the movie has two rising stars. Until now, Lily Collins, who plays Rosie, only was seen in vehicles like Mirror, Mirror or (even worse) The Mortal Instruments: The City Of Bones , it looks like if the slender brunette will be in the movie business for a while. That includes her opponent Sam Claflin too, who we already saw in The Hunger Games: Mockingjay-Part 1 and The Riot Club. Claflin is on his way to become the new Hugh Grant, not that we're waiting for it!

Anyway, who is Rosie? Well, a nice girl who never gets noticed. She falls head over heels in love with Alex who she already knows from her fifth. The two were born for each other, but there is a pretty blonde in the game who conquers Alex's heart. Moreover, Rosie gets unintentionally pregnant and so the young teenager can forget all hope for a relationship with alex. Or not? After all, those movies usually have a happy ending, right?

The film has all the ingredients to make a normal person puke, but forget for once the prejudices. Love, Rosie is not a cinematographic sledgehammer (what were you thinking?), but it is at least enjoyable popcorn entertainment.

Didier BECU
22/04/2015


NL

Een domme trien wordt ongewild zwanger van een kerel waar ze niet van houdt waardoor haar kansen op een relatie met degene die ze wel wil de dieperik ingaan. Iedereen kan zo’n script bedenken, toch is Love, Rosie enigszins te pruimen en dat komt door zowel de tamelijk frisse regie als de leuke vertolkingen. Voor de rest krijg je alle clichés die je doorgaans in een romcom vindt, maar wat had je anders verwacht?

Wellicht had regisseur Christian Ditter heel wat meer verwacht toen hij aan de verfilming van Where Rainbows End van Cecelia Ahern begon, want er zitten twee rijzende sterren in zijn film. Tot nu toe mocht Lily Collins, die Rosie vertolkt, alleen maar in vehikels als Mirror, Mirror of (nog erger) The Mortal Instruments: The City Of Bones spelen, toch ziet het ernaar uit dat de slanke brunette het nog wel een tijdje in de filmbusiness zal uitzingen. Dat geldt ook voor haar tegenspeler Sam Claflin, die we al in The Hunger Games: Mockingjay-Part 1 en The Riot Club zagen. Wel lijkt Claflin te veel op weg om de nieuwe Hugh Grant te worden, en wie zit daar nu op te wachten? En toch, ondanks deze twee namen liep de film niet bepaald lekker.

Maar goed, wie is die Rosie nu? Wel, een braaf meisje dat nooit opvalt maar tot over haar oren verliefd is op Alex die ze reeds van haar vijfde kent. De twee zijn voor elkaar geboren, maar steeds loopt er wel een knappe blondine in de weg die ervoor zorgt dat Rosie Alex niet kan krijgen. Bovendien raakt ze ongewild zwanger en kan ze als jonge tienermoeder alle hoop op een relatie opbergen. Of toch niet? Want tja, meestal hebben zulke films toch een happy end, niet?

De film bevat zo wat alle ingrediënten die een gezond mens er zouden moeten van weerhouden om het schijfje in zijn lader te plaatsen, maar vergeet voor één keer de vooroordelen. Love, Rosie is geen cinematografische mokerslag (wat dacht je?), maar op zijn minst genietbaar popcornentertainment. 

Didier BECU
22/04/2015


22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie

Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
08
Darkwave Duo, Male Tears Addresses Nightlife Hypocrisy & Abuse With New Single
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album
06
08
Post-Punk Artist Daniel Ouellette Brings Life To A Haunted House With New Album

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

13
08
BLUTENGEL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
LORD OF THE LOST ENSEMBLE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
10
08
TYSKKE LUDER
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
10
08
OSTFRONT
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
10
08
NOISUF-X
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

14
08
THE SMITHS
There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
13
08
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design
12
08
COCTEAU TWINS
Hazel
11
08
IN STRICT CONFIDENDE
Somebody Else´s Dream
10
08
DOWNLOAD
Neuron Proper
09
08
WE NEVER MET
Come Play With Fire
08
08
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain