tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie

CHRISTIAN DITTER

Love, Rosie

Movie
ComedyRomantic

[58/100]   

E1
22/04/2015, Didier BECU

EN

A silly ninny unintentionally gets pregnant by a guy who does not like her. As a result, her chances for a relationship with the person she really wants, are gone. Anyone can come up with this script, and yet Love, Rosie is not that bad, because of the fab directing and the okay performances. For the rest, you get all the clichés that you usually find in a romcom, but what did you expect?

Perhaps director Christian Ditter had expected a lot more when he began the filming of the novel Where Rainbows End by Cecelia Ahern, because the movie has two rising stars. Until now, Lily Collins, who plays Rosie, only was seen in vehicles like Mirror, Mirror or (even worse) The Mortal Instruments: The City Of Bones , it looks like if the slender brunette will be in the movie business for a while. That includes her opponent Sam Claflin too, who we already saw in The Hunger Games: Mockingjay-Part 1 and The Riot Club. Claflin is on his way to become the new Hugh Grant, not that we're waiting for it!

Anyway, who is Rosie? Well, a nice girl who never gets noticed. She falls head over heels in love with Alex who she already knows from her fifth. The two were born for each other, but there is a pretty blonde in the game who conquers Alex's heart. Moreover, Rosie gets unintentionally pregnant and so the young teenager can forget all hope for a relationship with alex. Or not? After all, those movies usually have a happy ending, right?

The film has all the ingredients to make a normal person puke, but forget for once the prejudices. Love, Rosie is not a cinematographic sledgehammer (what were you thinking?), but it is at least enjoyable popcorn entertainment.

Didier BECU
22/04/2015


NL

Een domme trien wordt ongewild zwanger van een kerel waar ze niet van houdt waardoor haar kansen op een relatie met degene die ze wel wil de dieperik ingaan. Iedereen kan zo’n script bedenken, toch is Love, Rosie enigszins te pruimen en dat komt door zowel de tamelijk frisse regie als de leuke vertolkingen. Voor de rest krijg je alle clichés die je doorgaans in een romcom vindt, maar wat had je anders verwacht?

Wellicht had regisseur Christian Ditter heel wat meer verwacht toen hij aan de verfilming van Where Rainbows End van Cecelia Ahern begon, want er zitten twee rijzende sterren in zijn film. Tot nu toe mocht Lily Collins, die Rosie vertolkt, alleen maar in vehikels als Mirror, Mirror of (nog erger) The Mortal Instruments: The City Of Bones spelen, toch ziet het ernaar uit dat de slanke brunette het nog wel een tijdje in de filmbusiness zal uitzingen. Dat geldt ook voor haar tegenspeler Sam Claflin, die we al in The Hunger Games: Mockingjay-Part 1 en The Riot Club zagen. Wel lijkt Claflin te veel op weg om de nieuwe Hugh Grant te worden, en wie zit daar nu op te wachten? En toch, ondanks deze twee namen liep de film niet bepaald lekker.

Maar goed, wie is die Rosie nu? Wel, een braaf meisje dat nooit opvalt maar tot over haar oren verliefd is op Alex die ze reeds van haar vijfde kent. De twee zijn voor elkaar geboren, maar steeds loopt er wel een knappe blondine in de weg die ervoor zorgt dat Rosie Alex niet kan krijgen. Bovendien raakt ze ongewild zwanger en kan ze als jonge tienermoeder alle hoop op een relatie opbergen. Of toch niet? Want tja, meestal hebben zulke films toch een happy end, niet?

De film bevat zo wat alle ingrediënten die een gezond mens er zouden moeten van weerhouden om het schijfje in zijn lader te plaatsen, maar vergeet voor één keer de vooroordelen. Love, Rosie is geen cinematografische mokerslag (wat dacht je?), maar op zijn minst genietbaar popcornentertainment. 

Didier BECU
22/04/2015


22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie 22/04/2015 : CHRISTIAN DITTER - Love, Rosie

Music reviews

05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
23
03
300 000VK
Peter Paradox
10
03
PYRROLINE
Struggling
23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...
04
04
15 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 19 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
SYNAPTIC DEFECT sends teaser into the world
02
04
42 years of Replicas, unleashed by Gary Numan's Tubeway Army!
01
04
LMX releases CTRL+S

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

10
04
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm
09
04
THIS CAN HURT
IF YOU GO
08
04
THE SISTERS OF MERCY
Lucretia, My Reflection
07
04
CLOCK DVA
Sound Mirror
06
04
ASH CODE
Nite Rite
05
04
GOETHES ERBEN
Lazarus
04
04
ADULT.
Nite Life