tempobet yeni adresi

23/03/2014 : THE PUSSYBATS - Pussypussybangbang

THE PUSSYBATS

Pussypussybangbang

MusicCD
Gothic RockIndie RockPost Punk

[90/100]   

Bellaphon / Gunn Records
23/03/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

I already reviewed their last single and now is the time to review more... There is a nice extra, just for the fans: Leandra Ophelia Dax (Apoptygma Berzerk) plays piano and did some backings...

'Red Nose on' starts like a cool Punk song, like the one we see on MTV played by big stars (like The Offspring)... Love the chants and straightforward guitars!

I already reviewed the single, read it here: scary fairy

'4a Revolution' sound o so actual, for sure if you know the story of Ukraine... This one might become a hymn if used wisely! Love the roaring guitars and the cold voice! The lyrics are good, so who wants to be a hero and start a revolution?

'Tunes for Tragedy' starts with a synth/guitar tune that reminds me a bit of a David Fonseca song ('Under The Willow'), but fast enough the song changes into a nice Punk/Gothic Rock song, one of the kind that I love. Love the catchy sound and the voice is great! To come back at David Fonseca: the rhythm here is higher, but the similarity stays, but I think it's an accident.

Is 'Full Moon' based on the vampire movie? It has a nice melancholic sound, but the chorus is a bit too mellow for me. I like the guitar play on this one.

'Any other day in Hell' sounds a bit like the modern version of The Clash with a heavier guitar sound. Once again the catchy chorus caught me! They start to remind me of the adult version of Janez Detd and that is a good thing!

'Subversive' has a nice bass play, great chorus and a punky attitude for a Goth band!

'My name is Pain' reminds me of the Naruto series, can it be they are a fan of it? It would be fitting as an end song of the series like 'Go - Flow' (google it and find out for yourself). The Gothic voice comes out with brio together with the drums and roaring guitars! Love the clean voice too! The drummer plays a great and very good role in this one!

'Sidney Fears' starts slowly, but fastly grows out to a more rock minded song with a punky attitude, broken down by a nice piano and getting an hypnotic sound! Love the twists in this song! The screaming in the end is nice too! You really get it all in this song!

'Miss Purgatory' has a nice piano start, before bursting out into a Gothick Rock song with roaring guitars and the typical deep voice! Once again the chorus is great, seems to be their classic approach?! I love it, so they can keep it like that, just as the twists in the rhythm. Love the melancholic and hypnotic sound towards the end!

'Clownsome' is a nice piano ballad, where the clean vocals rule, just as the emotions and a certain pathos.

... and after that it's repeat and waking up with lots of noise!

I had lots of fun listening to this record! Loved the sound, the twists, the vocals, guitars and even the drummer...

I hope these guys find their way up!

 

 

 

Filip VAN MUYLEM
23/03/2014


 

Next reviews
NERVOSA • Victim of Yourself
TERUO ISHII • Blind Woman's Curse
LABORATORY 5 • Elements of War
JEREMY BERG • FILM: The Invoking
JUNKSISTA • Life is Unfair (And Love is a Bitch) EP
JACQUES TATI • Jour De Fete
CONAN • Blood Eagle
KIMBERLEY PIERCE • Carrie
SEVERE ILLUSION • Deliberate Prefrontal Leucotomy
GABRIELA PICHLER • Eat Sleep Die

 

Other reviews from THE PUSSYBATS
THE PUSSYBATS • SCARY FAIRY

 

Same genre: GOTHIC ROCK
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD • Burning for the Ancient Connection
ASTARI NITE • Dreams Of Majesty
SUBTERFUGE • Blind To Reason
IKON • Everyone, Everything, Everywhere Ends
LYNCELIA • Forsaken Innocence
RAZORLINE • Razorline
GOLDEN APES • Malus
KILLING JOKE • Live at Muziek-o-Droom - Hasselt - Belgium 05.12.2016
OPENED PARADISE • Buried in Rain
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW / CHRISTIAN DEATH • Music Club B52, 22.10.2016

 

Same genre: INDIE ROCK
PIXIES • Head Carrier
M IS WE • Feels Like Five Days
1476 • Wildwood/The Nightside
EZRA FURMAN • Big Fugitive Life
PETE SHELLEY • Cinema Music and Wallpaper Sounds
THE DUKE SPIRIT • Kin
SWITCHFOOT • When the Light Shines Through
EVIL SUPERSTARS • Mechelen, Kerk Cultuurcentrum (04/06/2016)
AMBER ARCADES • Fading Lines
MARGARET GLASPY • Emotions and Mat

 

Same genre: POST PUNK
PARADE GROUND • Sanctuary
STRUGGLER • The Gap
A.D. MANA • A.D. Mana
SUPERNOVA 1006 • Unique World
PRINCIPE VALIENTE • Oceans
DISCO INFERNO • In Debt 91/92
DRAB MAJESTY • The Demonstration
SHE PLEASURES HERSELF • Fetish
XTC • Skylarking
KILLING JOKE • London, Brixton O2 Academy (04/11/2016)

Music reviews

17
12
STRONG PRODUCT
Product III
11
12
CONFRONTATIONAL
The Burning Dawn
09
12
PARADE GROUND
Sanctuary
08
12
TULIOXI
WILD ITALIAN GAZELLE (Part I)
07
12
GEORGIO 'THE DOVE' VALENTINO
The Future Lasts A Long Time
06
12
MORTAL VOID
Of shadows and mirrors

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
01
OMD, MIDGE URE and more confirmed at XIV. AMPHI FESTIVAL 2018
17
01
no:carrier drops 'Lovesong' video, a cover of The Cure hit in collaboration with Mills and Nadia S.
31
12
Today 26 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Godhead!
27
12
Belgian EBM band Pro Patria is back after 20 years with a new album Back to Basics!
24
12
A Christmas gift... From Seadrake... to you!
23
12
Exactly one year ago Nine Inch Nails released 'Not the Actual Events'.

Concert reviews

14
12
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE
XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
19
11
ORCHESTRAL MANOEUVRES IN THE DARK
OMD's 2017 tour: Guildford performance at G Live, 11. November 2017
10
11
DIE SELEKTION - STORY OFF
Zondag 17 september - B52 Eernegem
02
11
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT
Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
24
10
GARY NUMAN
Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK
27
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Front Line Assembly @ O2 Academy Islington, London, 24/8/2017

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

28
12
NERVENBEISSER
‘WE'RE DOING OUR THING AND WE'LL KEEP IT THAT WAY’
26
12
MILDREDA
'It's is very nice feeling to let dark bombastic music hit an audience'
23
12
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
‘EVERYTHING IS FASCINATING IN DARKNESS’
21
12
SCANNER
‘FAILURE IS ALSO AN ESSENTIAL PART OF ANY SUCCESS’
19
12
GEORGIO 'THE DOVE' VALENTINO
'Everything I've learned I know from records... (though I often misheard the words)'

PHOTOS

12
01
DANIEL.B.PROTHESE
CC Het Gasthuis, Aarschot, Belgium
12
01
NOTHING BUT NOISE
CC Het Gasthuis, Aarschot, Belgium
06
01
TB FRANK & BAUSTEIN
The Backpacker Bar Brussel
02
01
SALVATION
O2 Forum Kentish Town, London, UK
02
01
SKELETAL FAMILY
O2 Forum Kentish Town, London, UK
02
01
FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM
O2 Forum Kentish Town, London, UK
22
12
TJENS MATIC
@ C-Mine Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
01
IN DEATH IT ENDS
Pomba Gira
18
01
GARY OLDMAN
The Man Who Sold The World
17
01
WOUTER DEWIT
La durée. - Strings Version
16
01
NO!ON
6
15
01
JAPAN SUICIDE
Circle
14
01
COIL
Tattooed Man
13
01
VIIII
Fury