tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

09/08/2014 : CYFERDYNE - Keep Your Silence

CYFERDYNE

Keep Your Silence

MusicCD
Dark ElectroEBMSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[80/100]   

DWA
09/08/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

A while ago I reviewed an opus called DWA XxX remixes and got in touch with their music. A bit later I heard that they would play at the VP live 2014 in Antwerp and did a nice interview with them. Sadly the VP live was cancelled and we all know the story. Today I got the link with their new album! The sun shines again! I get 11 tracks and dived into it!

For a band that exists since a bit more than 3 years I can say they delivered more than what older bands do! To start with the great electro/EBM-minded 'Cables and Codes'! Great beats, great vocals (okay the vocals remind me of Mesh, but I absolutely adore them), great tempo and funny details!

Jigsaw' is a more melancholic track that conquers my heart! 'Disease' has a second voice that could have been deleted; I'm really wandering why this second voice was needed. For the rest: it sounds better than Mesh! 'Glass' has nice roaring guitars and raging vocals (close to get out of tune, but sounding as ready to cry and fall in tears).

'Weak' sounds a bit more like a synthpop track, but again this second voice (screaming) is a bit annoying me, really wandering why they taught it would give that extra touch? The melancholy in the lead vocals is really great and moving! The beats are nice too. 'Clockwork' starts with a beautiful piano synth and turns out to be a false slow, with a touch of Depeche Mode/Mesh. I like the bass too! The slightly trembling voice is really touching you till the bones. It's simply a great track! 'Prayer' is a nice stomper with the usual great vocals and could even become a great clubber! 'Escape' & 'Numb' are also nice clubbers with a melancholic vibe and close to what I'm used to hear when I listen to a Mesh record. 'Fracture' is a bit softer, rage driven and yet not hard enough to become a clubber (maybe in another mix). 'Visions' is a hard one, pushing you into sweat on the dance floor or in the gym. A nice end!

Somehow I feel that I miss that one big hit in this nice one...

the interview

review of the DWA 100 remixes

Filip VAN MUYLEM
09/08/2014


 

Next reviews
MARC FITOUSSI • Copacabana
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse
JOHN KROKIDAS • Kill Your Darlings
• HOUSE OF CARDS SEASON 1
STAUBKIND • Alles Was Ich Bin
DAVID LOWERY • Ain't Them Body Saints
MARIE AMACHOUKELI, CLAIRE BURGER AND SAM THEIS • Soon in the theatres: Party Girl (A-Film)
ETHAN FAWKES • ALL YOUR LIES
HEIMATAERDE • Kaltwaerts
ATTRITION • One Horse Rider : Reprise

 

Same combination of genres: DARK ELECTRO + EBM + SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
PARA NORMAL • The Cold Room
OBJECT • Mechanisms Of Faith

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
ALVAR • I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds
DICEPEOPLE • One From Many
ANDERS MANGA • Perfectly Stranger
WANT/ED • Unthinkable
LEDERMAN / DE MEYER • A Tribe Of My Own
MISERIA ULTIMA • Phospor
METAL DISCO • Devil Explicit
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE • XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
MORTAL VOID • Of shadows and mirrors
THE INVINCIBLE SPIRIT • NEIN! (Single)

 

Same genre: EBM
NEGANT • No !
STRUCK9 • Ritual Body Music
DARKNESS ON DEMAND • Back To Psychoburbia
STIN SCATZOR • Industranquilizer
VIKTOR KALIMA • Club Muscle
STRONG PRODUCT • Product III
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter
RESISTOR • Ice Cold Gold
HEXHEART • Midnight on a Moonless Night
CEPHALGY • Gott Maschine Vaterland

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
JOHN FOXX • METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
VOGON POETRY • Life, The Universe and Everything
REFLECTION • Lumen
SALLY DIGE • Holding On
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
HELIOPHILE • Permeate
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION • Split EP
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
SPECTRA PARIS • Retromachine Betty
PARRALOX • Subculture

Music reviews

19
10
CHRIS WATSON
Locations Processed
18
10
COLE VARGAS
Cole Vargas
16
10
DAVID BOWIE
Low, Heroes, Lodger
15
10
ALVAR
I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds
15
10
BAUHAUS
Bela Lugosi’s Dead
14
10
VLIMMER
Angststand

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
10
Ancient Greek folk ensemble DAEMONIA NYMPHE have announced the re-release of acclaimed album Psychostasia!
18
10
Dive re-releases his fourth studio album 'Snakedressed' on double vinyl
18
10
'Write When You Get Work' screening at Philadelphia Film Festival this weekend - watch the trailer here!
17
10
Belgian post-punk outfit Whispering Sons has announced their long-awaited debut album 'Image'!
16
10
KOLLAPS ANNOUNCES EUROPEAN TOUR 2018
16
10
'A Midsummer Night's Dream' - a modern adaption of Shakespeare's comedy play - out on iTunes today!

Concert reviews

24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018
16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
10
SONOLOGYST
A ‘Vertical’ Approach To Music
18
10
MERZBOW
Interview with Masami Akita (Merzbow)
17
10
ALVAR
The trend of 2018 has been 303´s - we sold ours!
03
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Right before their performance at W-Fest A Slice Of Life released their debut album Restless which turns out to be an excellent post-punk record. Dark Entries was curious about the band’s history and the album, and had
06
09
STRONG PRODUCT, 0KONTROL
What RUSSIAN EBM and ATOMWAVE are all about

PHOTOS

16
10
STIN SCATZOR
Le Garage Luik
16
10
DOGANOV
Le Garage Luik
09
10
NEON ELECTRONICS
JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
09
10
APPARAAT
JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
20
09
PERSEPHONE
Théâtre Mercelis Brussels
23
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
SHE PAST AWAY
W-Fest Amougies

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
10
DEATH KOOLAID
Kids
18
10
PRECIOUS CHILD
Hollow
17
10
VNV NATION
When is the Future?
17
10
WARDRUNA
Raido
16
10
DUSK
The Next Me
16
10
DOOMSQUAD
Pyramids On Mars
15
10
NITZER EBB
Let Your Body Learn