tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

09/08/2014 : CYFERDYNE - Keep Your Silence

CYFERDYNE

Keep Your Silence

MusicCD
Dark ElectroEBMSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[80/100]   

DWA
09/08/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

A while ago I reviewed an opus called DWA XxX remixes and got in touch with their music. A bit later I heard that they would play at the VP live 2014 in Antwerp and did a nice interview with them. Sadly the VP live was cancelled and we all know the story. Today I got the link with their new album! The sun shines again! I get 11 tracks and dived into it!

For a band that exists since a bit more than 3 years I can say they delivered more than what older bands do! To start with the great electro/EBM-minded 'Cables and Codes'! Great beats, great vocals (okay the vocals remind me of Mesh, but I absolutely adore them), great tempo and funny details!

Jigsaw' is a more melancholic track that conquers my heart! 'Disease' has a second voice that could have been deleted; I'm really wandering why this second voice was needed. For the rest: it sounds better than Mesh! 'Glass' has nice roaring guitars and raging vocals (close to get out of tune, but sounding as ready to cry and fall in tears).

'Weak' sounds a bit more like a synthpop track, but again this second voice (screaming) is a bit annoying me, really wandering why they taught it would give that extra touch? The melancholy in the lead vocals is really great and moving! The beats are nice too. 'Clockwork' starts with a beautiful piano synth and turns out to be a false slow, with a touch of Depeche Mode/Mesh. I like the bass too! The slightly trembling voice is really touching you till the bones. It's simply a great track! 'Prayer' is a nice stomper with the usual great vocals and could even become a great clubber! 'Escape' & 'Numb' are also nice clubbers with a melancholic vibe and close to what I'm used to hear when I listen to a Mesh record. 'Fracture' is a bit softer, rage driven and yet not hard enough to become a clubber (maybe in another mix). 'Visions' is a hard one, pushing you into sweat on the dance floor or in the gym. A nice end!

Somehow I feel that I miss that one big hit in this nice one...

the interview

review of the DWA 100 remixes

Filip VAN MUYLEM
09/08/2014


 

Next reviews
MARC FITOUSSI • Copacabana
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse
JOHN KROKIDAS • Kill Your Darlings
• HOUSE OF CARDS SEASON 1
STAUBKIND • Alles Was Ich Bin
DAVID LOWERY • Ain't Them Body Saints
MARIE AMACHOUKELI, CLAIRE BURGER AND SAM THEIS • Soon in the theatres: Party Girl (A-Film)
ETHAN FAWKES • ALL YOUR LIES
HEIMATAERDE • Kaltwaerts
ATTRITION • One Horse Rider : Reprise

 

Same combination of genres: DARK ELECTRO + EBM + SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
PARA NORMAL • The Cold Room
OBJECT • Mechanisms Of Faith

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
MIREXXX • Vault
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)
SADOMANCER • Dystopian Dawn
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
KNK • Dead Body Music III
ALVAR • I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds
DICEPEOPLE • One From Many
ANDERS MANGA • Perfectly Stranger
WANT/ED • Unthinkable

 

Same genre: EBM
RESISTOR • Ice Cold Gold
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
EMPIRION • I Am Electronic / Red Noise
NEGANT • No !
STRUCK9 • Ritual Body Music
LEDERMAN / DE MEYER • A Tribe Of My Own
DARKNESS ON DEMAND • Back To Psychoburbia
STIN SCATZOR • Industranquilizer
VIKTOR KALIMA • Club Muscle
STRONG PRODUCT • Product III

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire
JOHN FOXX • METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
VOGON POETRY • Life, The Universe and Everything
REFLECTION • Lumen
SALLY DIGE • Holding On
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
HELIOPHILE • Permeate
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION • Split EP
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
SPECTRA PARIS • Retromachine Betty

Music reviews

20
01
DEAD HIGH WIRE
Pray for us
19
01
DIVE
Live Maschinenfest 2017
16
01
EVI VINE
Black Light White Dark
08
01
DAEMONIA NYMPHE
PSYCHOSTASIA
28
12
MISS CHAMBERTALE
Berries and Tales
22
12
PAUL MADDOG AND HIS BAND AISLING
Winter In London

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
01
On this day, exactly 9 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex on Major Records!
22
01
This month 47 years ago KRAFTWERK released their second studio album KRAFTWERK 2
21
01
Today, exactly 26 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
19
01
CANADIAN DUO FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY TO RELEASE NEW ALBUM 'WAKE UP THE COMA'
18
01
Israeli Dark Synthpop Artist LIYA Announces The Release Of LISTEN
17
01
MY LIFE WITH THE THRILL KILL KULT Reveal New Single, 'The Chains of Fame' Off Upcoming LP

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
01
WULFBAND
If you feel that guitars would destroy whatever you think Wulfband is about, stay at home
17
01
ANY SECOND
The Eighth Sin Is The Human Himself
31
12
SIMI NAH
Balancing between the 'normal' world and the 'artistic' world was frustrating, but perhaps led us to make our best record ever!
27
12
ALIEN SEX FIEND
Alien Sex Fiend Is A State Of Mind And Not A Choreographed Or Rehearsed Thing
24
12
SIEBEN
The European Union are kinder overlords than the ones we may well inherit, out on our own, pretending we are not part of the world.

PHOTOS

20
12
COVENANT
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
LEAETHER STRIP
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
GERTRUD STEIN
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
NZ
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
STAHLR
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AMNISTIA
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

22
01
MILA MAR
Haime
21
01
THE CURE
Pictures Of You, Live in Antwerp, 2016
20
01
SOPHIA (S)
Herbstwerk
19
01
OY
A New Planet Is Born
18
01
HEIMATAERDE
Hoch hinaus
17
01
CENT ANS DE SOLITUDE
The unacceptable face of beauty
16
01
PLANETDAMAGE
Hi Rez Lo Life