tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

09/08/2014 : CYFERDYNE - Keep Your Silence

CYFERDYNE

Keep Your Silence

MusicCD
Dark ElectroEBMSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[80/100]   

DWA
09/08/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

A while ago I reviewed an opus called DWA XxX remixes and got in touch with their music. A bit later I heard that they would play at the VP live 2014 in Antwerp and did a nice interview with them. Sadly the VP live was cancelled and we all know the story. Today I got the link with their new album! The sun shines again! I get 11 tracks and dived into it!

For a band that exists since a bit more than 3 years I can say they delivered more than what older bands do! To start with the great electro/EBM-minded 'Cables and Codes'! Great beats, great vocals (okay the vocals remind me of Mesh, but I absolutely adore them), great tempo and funny details!

Jigsaw' is a more melancholic track that conquers my heart! 'Disease' has a second voice that could have been deleted; I'm really wandering why this second voice was needed. For the rest: it sounds better than Mesh! 'Glass' has nice roaring guitars and raging vocals (close to get out of tune, but sounding as ready to cry and fall in tears).

'Weak' sounds a bit more like a synthpop track, but again this second voice (screaming) is a bit annoying me, really wandering why they taught it would give that extra touch? The melancholy in the lead vocals is really great and moving! The beats are nice too. 'Clockwork' starts with a beautiful piano synth and turns out to be a false slow, with a touch of Depeche Mode/Mesh. I like the bass too! The slightly trembling voice is really touching you till the bones. It's simply a great track! 'Prayer' is a nice stomper with the usual great vocals and could even become a great clubber! 'Escape' & 'Numb' are also nice clubbers with a melancholic vibe and close to what I'm used to hear when I listen to a Mesh record. 'Fracture' is a bit softer, rage driven and yet not hard enough to become a clubber (maybe in another mix). 'Visions' is a hard one, pushing you into sweat on the dance floor or in the gym. A nice end!

Somehow I feel that I miss that one big hit in this nice one...

the interview

review of the DWA 100 remixes

Filip VAN MUYLEM
09/08/2014


 

Next reviews
MARC FITOUSSI • Copacabana
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse
JOHN KROKIDAS • Kill Your Darlings
• HOUSE OF CARDS SEASON 1
STAUBKIND • Alles Was Ich Bin
DAVID LOWERY • Ain't Them Body Saints
MARIE AMACHOUKELI, CLAIRE BURGER AND SAM THEIS • Soon in the theatres: Party Girl (A-Film)
ETHAN FAWKES • ALL YOUR LIES
HEIMATAERDE • Kaltwaerts
ATTRITION • One Horse Rider : Reprise

 

Same combination of genres: DARK ELECTRO + EBM + SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
PARA NORMAL • The Cold Room
OBJECT • Mechanisms Of Faith

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
REACTOR7X • Are You My Bitch
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
ENZO KREFT • Control
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Human Transitions
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
MIREXXX • Vault

 

Same genre: EBM
ELM • Death Of The North
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
SIGNAL AOUT 42 • Insurrection
ZWEITE JUGEND • Elektronische Körpermusik
PARADE GROUND • Life [Live In Frankfurt]
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
RESISTOR • Ice Cold Gold
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
LADYTRON • Ladytron
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire
JOHN FOXX • METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
VOGON POETRY • Life, The Universe and Everything
REFLECTION • Lumen
SALLY DIGE • Holding On
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
HELIOPHILE • Permeate
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION • Split EP

Music reviews

15
10
DAVID J HASKINS
Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
15
10
ARMSTRONG
Under Blue Skies
14
10
MOONLIGHT MEADOW
Moonlight Meadow
14
10
IN DEED
Everest - Expanded Edition
13
10
REACTOR7X
Are You My Bitch
13
10
WALTER CELI
Blend

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
10
29 years ago Nine Inch Nails released 'Sin'
09
10
The Arch releases new album 'XII'
08
10
Eclectic Artist Addie Brik Releases New Single
07
10
YOVA - Debut Single 'Moondog' (featuring members of PJ Harvey / Grumbling Fur / Cameron Craig)
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'
12
10
NEON INSECT
A Conversation With Neon Insect
11
10
ENZO KREFT
Many tracks from 'Control' are about the relationship between humans and technology and the dangerous consequences of this in the near future.
10
10
AMY STUDT
'It’ll be alright in the end and if it isn’t alright, it isn’t yet the end.'
09
10
STALINGRAD VALKYRIE
The old world will be collapsing pretty soon!

PHOTOS

06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
04
10
SLAVE SEPERATION VS KNK
Fetish Café Antwerpen
04
10
LEAETHER STRIP
Fetish Café Antwerpen
22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

15
10
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO
Merry Christmas Mr Lawrence
14
10
DELERIUM
Keep on Dreaming (featuring Jaël)
13
10
SAIGON BLUE RAIN
Queen Ephemeria / live in Hamburg
12
10
THE FROZEN AUTUMN
Static Cold
11
10
BALTIMORE
Sunglasses
10
10
PET SHOP BOYS
Domino Dancing (Extended Version)
09
10
ALISON MOYET
Is This Love