tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

13/06/2011 : ROEDELIUS - Wie das Wispern des Windes...

ROEDELIUS

Wie das Wispern des Windes...

MusicCD
ClassicalMinimalNeoclassical

[72/100]   

Bureau B
13/06/2011, Ward DE PRINS

EN

Hans-Joachim Roedelius is an incredibly versatile artist who has worked with several icons in his long career (since 1969); such as Dieter Moebius, Holger Czukay, Brian Eno, to name but a few.

In the early eighties Roedelius discovered the beauty and power of the piano. The widely trusted synthesizers were stored and masterful piano compositions were the new brainchilds of this talented artist.

Wie das Wispern des Windes...was originally released in 1986, but now thanks to label bureau b it is finally available again.

Roedelius makes intimate piano compositions, which make you dream. Pure and timeless beauty. The pieces bring you peace and tranquillity with their repetitive nature. A very different approach than repetitive artists like Philip Glass or Wim Mertens, who try to build-up a (nervous) tension, an intensity through their repetitive compositions.

In my mind I sit next to the beautiful waterfall that decorates the cover of this album. The calming effect of this natural beauty is enhanced by the soft sound breeze that Roedelius keeps blowing through the leaves of the surrounding forest.

If you are not familiar with this side of Roedelius’ virtuosity, or you just love the quiet atmosphere of poetic piano music, you definitely should check out this beautiful gem.

Ward DE PRINS
13/06/2011


NL

Hans-Joachim Roedelius is een ontzettend veelzijdig artiest, die op zijn lange carrière (sinds 1969) met meerdere ikonen heeft samengewerkt, zoals Dieter Moebius, Holger Czukay en Brian Eno, om er maar een paar te noemen.

Begin jaren tachtig ontdekte Roedelius de mooiheid en kracht van de piano. De alom vertrouwde synthesizers werden opgeborgen en meesterlijke piano composities ontsproten aan het brein van deze getalenteerde artiest.

Wie das Wispern des Windes… is aanvankelijk in 1986 gereleased, doch nu dankzij label bureau b eindelijk terug beschikbaar.

Roedelius maakt intimistische piano composities die je doen wegdromen. Pure en tijdloze schoonheid. De stukken brengen je met hun repetitief karakter rust en kalmte. Een heel andere benadering dan bijvoorbeeld Wim Mertens of Philip Glass, die met het repetitieve een intensiteit opbouwen.

In gedachten zit ik aan het mooie watervalletje dat de hoes versiert. Het kalmerend effect van deze natuurpracht wordt versterkt door het zachte geluidsbriesje dat Roedelius doorheen de bladeren laat waaien.

Mocht je deze kant van Roedelius nog niet kennen, of ben je gewoonweg een liefhebber van sfeervolle rustige pianomuziek, check dan zeker deze schitterende opname.

Ward DE PRINS
13/06/2011


 

Next reviews
SARABETH TUCEK • Get well soon
AMNISTIA • Egotrap
HANIN ELIAS • Get it back
NOISEPOETNOBODY & VANCE GALLOWAY • Uranium 238
CURRENT 93 • Honeysuckle AEons
IKON • In the shadow of the angel
TIARI • Solar EP
THE GODFATHERS • The Outsider
VITAS GUERULAITIS • Vitas Guerulaitis
BRASIL AND THE GALLOWBROTHERS BAND • Legionowo

 

Other reviews from ROEDELIUS
ROEDELIUS • Piano Piano

 

Same combination of genres: CLASSICAL + MINIMAL + NEOCLASSICAL
NICHOLAS LENS & NICK CAVE • L.I.T.A.N.I.E.S

 

Same genre: CLASSICAL
DEZ MONA & B.O.X • LUCY
MISS CHAMBERTALE • Berries and Tales
SERPENTYNE • European Tour 2018
MESH • Live At Neues Gewandhaus Leipzig
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT • Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
PENGUIN CAFE • The Imperfect Sea
HAUSCHKA • Live in the AB, Brussels | 07.04.2017
PIETER VERMEYEN • Inuit
HEINRICH IGNAZ FRANZ VON BIBER/CLAUDIO MONTEVERDI • (Missa Salburgensis & Selva Morale e Spirituale, Collegium 1704 & Collegium Vocale 1704 o.l.v. Vaclav Luks, Antwerpen, deSingel, 23/09/2016)
JO QUAIL • Jo Quail meets Barbara Hepworth in Remagen, 11.08.2016

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
KALTE NACHT • The Last Breath
LOVATARAXX • Tilda Vaast
XTORT • Zwart
STAATSEINDE • De Nieuwe Golf
CHRYPTOCHROMA • Ominous Clouds
ENZO KREFT • Shelter
STAATSEINDE • Fehlerlinie
PARADOX OBSCUR • Intercourse
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS • Live Happily While Waiting For Death
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris

 

Same genre: NEOCLASSICAL
CAVERNA DELLE ROSE • Elysian Chants
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) • Structures and Downfall
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
LISA MORGENSTERN • Chameleon
ALICE IN NEVERLAND • L'ile aux Trésors
STERNLUMEN • Sternlumen
ATARAXIA • Deep Blue Firmanent
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach
BRUNO BAVOTA • Out Of The Blue

Music reviews

05
04
KALTE NACHT
The Last Breath
02
04
LOVATARAXX
Tilda Vaast
14
03
THEN COMES SILENCE
Trickery
13
03
DARK MINIMAL PROJECT
Remixes
27
02
WHISPERING SONS
The Great Calm
22
02
YOUR ENEMY
Broken Toys

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
04
Today, 38 years ago, Siouxsie and the Banshees released Tinderbox!
16
04
39 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed No Time To Cry on German TV!
15
04
On this day, 23 years ago, FAD GADGET performed his first legendary come-back show!
14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene(° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
37 years ago MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
11
04
LIVERNOIS Addresses The Human Reaction To Trauma With ':ablation:'

Concert reviews

15
04
FAD GADGET
***FLASHBACK REVIEW***The Return of FAD GADGET (15.04.2001)***FLASHBACK REVIEW***
16
11
DREADFOOL - EUFORIC EXISTENCE - EULFI
ELECTRO au BNR
09
09
ENZO KREFT - DARK MINIMAL PROJECT - CAUSENATION
@B52 Music Club Eernegem
23
08
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2023
A second opinion...
18
06
ERATO - BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Black Planet Fest - @ B 52 Music Club Eernegem - friday 19th of may
18
06
KORINTHIANS, NEL & JP, NONA PROBLEMO
@Charlatan Ghent - 25 mei 2023

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
04
ATTRITION
An Interview With The Legendary, ATTRITION
09
04
DE DELVERS
With the lyrics, I try to name things that I see happening around me and to pay attention to what we sometimes prefer to turn our heads away from.
03
04
FRONTAL BOUNDARY
An Interview With Harsh Electro Band, Frontal Boundary
20
03
BESTIAL MOUTHS
An Interview With Bestial Mouths
19
03
TVASHTAR
We never insisted on being an all-female band.

PHOTOS

16
04
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Kulttempel Oberhausen
16
04
NICHTS
Christuskirche Bochum
15
04
FAD GADGET (15.04.2001)***FLASHBACK REPORT***
Elektrofest 15/04/2001, Mean Fiddler, London
14
04
OTTO VON SCHIRACH
Magasin4 Anderlecht
14
04
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin4 Anderlecht
14
04
FRACTIONAL
Magasin4 Anderlecht
14
04
O VEUX
Wasted Night #5 Borgloon

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
04
ANIMACHINES
Pandemia
20
04
CHAOS RESEARCH
In Power we entrust the Love advocated
19
04
LAID BACK
White Horse
18
04
COCAINE PISS
The Dancer
17
04
CHMCL STR8JCKT
Dressed to Kill
16
04
30,000 MONKIES
Coproliet
15
04
WIM MERTENS
Struggle For Pleasure