tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

13/06/2011 : ROEDELIUS - Wie das Wispern des Windes...

ROEDELIUS

Wie das Wispern des Windes...

MusicCD
ClassicalMinimalNeoclassical

[72/100]   

Bureau B
13/06/2011, Ward DE PRINS

EN

Hans-Joachim Roedelius is an incredibly versatile artist who has worked with several icons in his long career (since 1969); such as Dieter Moebius, Holger Czukay, Brian Eno, to name but a few.

In the early eighties Roedelius discovered the beauty and power of the piano. The widely trusted synthesizers were stored and masterful piano compositions were the new brainchilds of this talented artist.

Wie das Wispern des Windes...was originally released in 1986, but now thanks to label bureau b it is finally available again.

Roedelius makes intimate piano compositions, which make you dream. Pure and timeless beauty. The pieces bring you peace and tranquillity with their repetitive nature. A very different approach than repetitive artists like Philip Glass or Wim Mertens, who try to build-up a (nervous) tension, an intensity through their repetitive compositions.

In my mind I sit next to the beautiful waterfall that decorates the cover of this album. The calming effect of this natural beauty is enhanced by the soft sound breeze that Roedelius keeps blowing through the leaves of the surrounding forest.

If you are not familiar with this side of Roedelius’ virtuosity, or you just love the quiet atmosphere of poetic piano music, you definitely should check out this beautiful gem.

Ward DE PRINS
13/06/2011


NL

Hans-Joachim Roedelius is een ontzettend veelzijdig artiest, die op zijn lange carrière (sinds 1969) met meerdere ikonen heeft samengewerkt, zoals Dieter Moebius, Holger Czukay en Brian Eno, om er maar een paar te noemen.

Begin jaren tachtig ontdekte Roedelius de mooiheid en kracht van de piano. De alom vertrouwde synthesizers werden opgeborgen en meesterlijke piano composities ontsproten aan het brein van deze getalenteerde artiest.

Wie das Wispern des Windes… is aanvankelijk in 1986 gereleased, doch nu dankzij label bureau b eindelijk terug beschikbaar.

Roedelius maakt intimistische piano composities die je doen wegdromen. Pure en tijdloze schoonheid. De stukken brengen je met hun repetitief karakter rust en kalmte. Een heel andere benadering dan bijvoorbeeld Wim Mertens of Philip Glass, die met het repetitieve een intensiteit opbouwen.

In gedachten zit ik aan het mooie watervalletje dat de hoes versiert. Het kalmerend effect van deze natuurpracht wordt versterkt door het zachte geluidsbriesje dat Roedelius doorheen de bladeren laat waaien.

Mocht je deze kant van Roedelius nog niet kennen, of ben je gewoonweg een liefhebber van sfeervolle rustige pianomuziek, check dan zeker deze schitterende opname.

Ward DE PRINS
13/06/2011


 

Next reviews
SARABETH TUCEK • Get well soon
AMNISTIA • Egotrap
HANIN ELIAS • Get it back
NOISEPOETNOBODY & VANCE GALLOWAY • Uranium 238
CURRENT 93 • Honeysuckle AEons
IKON • In the shadow of the angel
TIARI • Solar EP
THE GODFATHERS • The Outsider
VITAS GUERULAITIS • Vitas Guerulaitis
BRASIL AND THE GALLOWBROTHERS BAND • Legionowo

 

Other reviews from ROEDELIUS
ROEDELIUS • Piano Piano

 

Same combination of genres: CLASSICAL + MINIMAL + NEOCLASSICAL
NICHOLAS LENS & NICK CAVE • L.I.T.A.N.I.E.S

 

Same genre: CLASSICAL
DEZ MONA & B.O.X • LUCY
MISS CHAMBERTALE • Berries and Tales
SERPENTYNE • European Tour 2018
MESH • Live At Neues Gewandhaus Leipzig
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT • Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
PENGUIN CAFE • The Imperfect Sea
HAUSCHKA • Live in the AB, Brussels | 07.04.2017
PIETER VERMEYEN • Inuit
HEINRICH IGNAZ FRANZ VON BIBER/CLAUDIO MONTEVERDI • (Missa Salburgensis & Selva Morale e Spirituale, Collegium 1704 & Collegium Vocale 1704 o.l.v. Vaclav Luks, Antwerpen, deSingel, 23/09/2016)
JO QUAIL • Jo Quail meets Barbara Hepworth in Remagen, 11.08.2016

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS • Live Happily While Waiting For Death
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN • Dangerous Isolation Site
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL • A New Dawn
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
SYNTET • Hjärtats slag
RUE OBERKAMPF • Negativraum
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN

 

Same genre: NEOCLASSICAL
CAVERNA DELLE ROSE • Elysian Chants
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) • Structures and Downfall
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
LISA MORGENSTERN • Chameleon
ALICE IN NEVERLAND • L'ile aux Trésors
STERNLUMEN • Sternlumen
ATARAXIA • Deep Blue Firmanent
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach
BRUNO BAVOTA • Out Of The Blue

Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
08
Futurepop Act, Voicecoil Reflects On Strange Days With New Album
14
08
Darkwave Duo, Male Tears Addresses Nightlife Hypocrisy & Abuse With New Single
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

17
08
SISTERS OF MERCY
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
17
08
THE MISSION
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
SCHANDMAUL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
ROTERSAND
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
VNV NATION CLASSICAL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
COMBICHRIST
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
08
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE
Kali's Tongue
18
08
CASPIAN
Arcs of Command
17
08
FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM
Moonchild
16
08
0KONTROL
Lullaby
15
08
AUSTRA
Utopia
14
08
THE SMITHS
There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
13
08
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design