tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

13/06/2011 : ROEDELIUS - Wie das Wispern des Windes...

ROEDELIUS

Wie das Wispern des Windes...

MusicCD
ClassicalMinimalNeoclassical

[72/100]   

Bureau B
13/06/2011, Ward DE PRINS

EN

Hans-Joachim Roedelius is an incredibly versatile artist who has worked with several icons in his long career (since 1969); such as Dieter Moebius, Holger Czukay, Brian Eno, to name but a few.

In the early eighties Roedelius discovered the beauty and power of the piano. The widely trusted synthesizers were stored and masterful piano compositions were the new brainchilds of this talented artist.

Wie das Wispern des Windes...was originally released in 1986, but now thanks to label bureau b it is finally available again.

Roedelius makes intimate piano compositions, which make you dream. Pure and timeless beauty. The pieces bring you peace and tranquillity with their repetitive nature. A very different approach than repetitive artists like Philip Glass or Wim Mertens, who try to build-up a (nervous) tension, an intensity through their repetitive compositions.

In my mind I sit next to the beautiful waterfall that decorates the cover of this album. The calming effect of this natural beauty is enhanced by the soft sound breeze that Roedelius keeps blowing through the leaves of the surrounding forest.

If you are not familiar with this side of Roedelius’ virtuosity, or you just love the quiet atmosphere of poetic piano music, you definitely should check out this beautiful gem.

Ward DE PRINS
13/06/2011


NL

Hans-Joachim Roedelius is een ontzettend veelzijdig artiest, die op zijn lange carrière (sinds 1969) met meerdere ikonen heeft samengewerkt, zoals Dieter Moebius, Holger Czukay en Brian Eno, om er maar een paar te noemen.

Begin jaren tachtig ontdekte Roedelius de mooiheid en kracht van de piano. De alom vertrouwde synthesizers werden opgeborgen en meesterlijke piano composities ontsproten aan het brein van deze getalenteerde artiest.

Wie das Wispern des Windes… is aanvankelijk in 1986 gereleased, doch nu dankzij label bureau b eindelijk terug beschikbaar.

Roedelius maakt intimistische piano composities die je doen wegdromen. Pure en tijdloze schoonheid. De stukken brengen je met hun repetitief karakter rust en kalmte. Een heel andere benadering dan bijvoorbeeld Wim Mertens of Philip Glass, die met het repetitieve een intensiteit opbouwen.

In gedachten zit ik aan het mooie watervalletje dat de hoes versiert. Het kalmerend effect van deze natuurpracht wordt versterkt door het zachte geluidsbriesje dat Roedelius doorheen de bladeren laat waaien.

Mocht je deze kant van Roedelius nog niet kennen, of ben je gewoonweg een liefhebber van sfeervolle rustige pianomuziek, check dan zeker deze schitterende opname.

Ward DE PRINS
13/06/2011


 

Next reviews
SARABETH TUCEK • Get well soon
AMNISTIA • Egotrap
HANIN ELIAS • Get it back
NOISEPOETNOBODY & VANCE GALLOWAY • Uranium 238
CURRENT 93 • Honeysuckle AEons
IKON • In the shadow of the angel
TIARI • Solar EP
THE GODFATHERS • The Outsider
VITAS GUERULAITIS • Vitas Guerulaitis
BRASIL AND THE GALLOWBROTHERS BAND • Legionowo

 

Other reviews from ROEDELIUS
ROEDELIUS • Piano Piano

 

Same combination of genres: CLASSICAL + MINIMAL + NEOCLASSICAL
NICHOLAS LENS & NICK CAVE • L.I.T.A.N.I.E.S

 

Same genre: CLASSICAL
DEZ MONA & B.O.X • LUCY
MISS CHAMBERTALE • Berries and Tales
SERPENTYNE • European Tour 2018
MESH • Live At Neues Gewandhaus Leipzig
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT • Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
PENGUIN CAFE • The Imperfect Sea
HAUSCHKA • Live in the AB, Brussels | 07.04.2017
PIETER VERMEYEN • Inuit
HEINRICH IGNAZ FRANZ VON BIBER/CLAUDIO MONTEVERDI • (Missa Salburgensis & Selva Morale e Spirituale, Collegium 1704 & Collegium Vocale 1704 o.l.v. Vaclav Luks, Antwerpen, deSingel, 23/09/2016)
JO QUAIL • Jo Quail meets Barbara Hepworth in Remagen, 11.08.2016

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN • Dangerous Isolation Site
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL • A New Dawn
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
SYNTET • Hjärtats slag
RUE OBERKAMPF • Negativraum
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
STAATSEINDE • Darüber Reden Wir Nicht

 

Same genre: NEOCLASSICAL
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) • Structures and Downfall
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
LISA MORGENSTERN • Chameleon
ALICE IN NEVERLAND • L'ile aux Trésors
STERNLUMEN • Sternlumen
ATARAXIA • Deep Blue Firmanent
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach
BRUNO BAVOTA • Out Of The Blue
CARLO DE FILIPPO • Di Indomito Incanto

Music reviews

13
10
COMBICHRIST
Compliance
05
10
SONNY VINCENT
Shake Pit Therapy
04
10
MERCYFUL HEAVENS
For Now
08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
10
Struggles And Dreams With Darkwave Band THE BLUE HOUR's New LP, 'Lore'
24
10
Industrial Metal Band RAZE THE ALTAR Brings Sacrifice And Perseverance To New Single
24
10
Exactly 32 years ago Nitzer Ebb released ‘Control I’m Here’
23
10
41 of Subhuman and Adrenalin!
21
10
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | 44 years ago, Radiators From Space released their debut album 'TV Tube Heart'
09
10
Baby Turns Blue and 39 today!

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

25
10
WINTERSTILLE
There are two contradicting aspects of individualism: the promise that you can achieve anything and the blaming of the individual for not achieving it.
04
10
HANTE
I broke away from the pressure you have as an artist to appeal to a certain type of audience, to create dance floor hits.
30
09
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Dimitri from Wool-E Discs had learned that I was part of a band in the 80s and asked me to listen.
29
09
UNITCODE:MACHINE
An Interview With unitcode:machine
07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK

PHOTOS

23
10
FRONT 242
Depot Leuven
23
10
RADICAL G
Depot Leuven
03
10
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Cali Club Drogenbos
03
10
PARTIKUL
Cali Club Drogenbos
27
09
SCHILLER
Strandkorb Openair Bochum Kemnader See
25
09
LEBANON HANOVER
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
SELOFAN
Les Nuits Botanique

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
10
MY CRUEL GORO
Lost E
24
10
LACRIMOSA
Die Unbekannte Farbe
23
10
ZANIAS
Follow the Body
22
10
AFTER ABSENCE
Collide
21
10
SCHULTZ
I hate You
20
10
HAPAX
Hands (Official Video)
19
10
PRECIOUS CHILD
Hollow