tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

28/07/2011 : TRAKKTOR - Force Majeure

TRAKKTOR

Force Majeure

MusicCD
EBMFuture PopHarshHellelectro

[79/100]   

Katyusha
28/07/2011, Didier BECU

It’s not such a hot summer after all, so we can definitely make room for some more cold beats, and the latest album by the duo Trakktor turns up from Sweden.

This band was fronted in 2001 by Pierre Maier and Tobias Jansson, and they shared stages with the likes of Combichrist, Front 242 , Suicide Commando , Clan Of Xymox and Mesh. This led of course to a growing fanbase and “Force Majeure” is the cherry on the cake. The result of people believing in themselves.

When you hear this album, it’s not that difficult to find out to which bands Pierre and Tobias have been listening to but this nevertheless delivers one of the strongest EBM-albums of the moment.

Is it an EBM-album? Not really as “Force Majeure” is very diverse in which it seems like the duo want to explore different layers of the genre.

“Soothsayer” for example is a fine aggrotech-song that reminds us of (who else?) Johan Van Roy and that’s not only said because it refers to horror movies where the cry for help is a primal ingredient.

“Final fusion” is danceable electroharsh that sounds like a classic once you play it three times in a row, whereas “Reaper” is inspired by the Canadian school, all this added with some Eurobeats.

That can be said about “Extinction” as well, which could have ended up on a recent Front Line Assembly-album.

Sweetest surprise was “Thirteenth order”. With sounds like (ahum) Jean-Michel Jarre but then again those Swedish boys see him as an inspiration as well, so we can't be that far from the truth after all.

People who like to listen to powerful electrobeats will definitely love this release and it’s recommended from the heart. Let the beats rule the body!

Didier BECU
28/07/2011


 

Next reviews
DEAD GUITARS • Stranger
PART TIME KILLER • People, Religion, Death
CHEER-ACCIDENT • No Ifs, Ands or Dogs
• Shadowplayfestival 2011
OCTAVIUS • Laws
HOCICO • Bite me EP
MYSTIGMA • Andagony
YEVGENY ZAMYATIN • We | Wij
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Amphi 2011
LEAETHER STRIP • Sex Dwarf EP

 

Other reviews from TRAKKTOR
TRAKKTOR • Halo Of Lies

 

Same genre: EBM
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
SIGNAL AOUT 42 • Insurrection
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
ZWEITE JUGEND • Elektronische Körpermusik
PARADE GROUND • Life [Live In Frankfurt]
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Human Transitions
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt

 

Same genre: FUTURE POP
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
SCHEUBER • The Me I See
RUINED CONFLICT • A Voice For The Voiceless
KOMPUTERGIRL • Lightbody
NATURE OF WIRES FT. COUNTESSM. • Cyber Rendezvous
MIRANDA CARTEL • Divert EP
SINESTAR • Evolve
EISFABRIK • Walking Towards The Sun
PARRALOX • Wildlife
NOVA-SPES • A Dog And His Boy

 

Same genre: HARSH
REACTOR7X • And Chaos Bacame The New Order
AMBASSADOR21 • Human Rage
REACTOR7X • Illusion Of Chaos
AMBASSADOR 21 • Revelation
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy
SIN DNA • Iconoclast
SUICIDE COMMANDO • The Pain That You Like
NEONSOL • Ecliptic

 

Same genre: HELLELECTRO
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
EDEN SYNTHETIC CORPS • Sandwalkers
GOD MODULE • Prophecy
HOCICO • In The Name Of Violence
RABIA SORDA • Animales Salvajes
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse
OBSIDIAN FX • Illusions of Darkness
DEVIL-M • Revenge of the Antichrist
BLEEDING CORP • THE BLACK HEART (Single)
FUNKER VOGT • Survivors Collector's Edition

Music reviews

20
09
JE T'AIME
Je T'aime
05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'
20
09
Warish streaming forthcoming full length debut ahead of release
19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

23
09
JOHN HASSALL(THE LIBERTINES,THE APRIL RAINERS)
'I’m trying to write for everybody!'
21
09
BRIAN JAMES(THE DAMNED,THE LORDS OF THE NEW CHURCH)
'If it’s something that comes from your heart – you can do whatever you want do to!'
19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'

PHOTOS

22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
DARK SIDE EONS
Liege New Wave Festival
21
09
SISTERS OF MERCY
The Roundhouse London
21
09
AMENRA
The Roundhouse London
18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

24
09
VIVE LA FETE
YOU CAN SLEEP IN MY BED
23
09
COIL
Bang Bang
22
09
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
21
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Love Like Lies
20
09
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi