tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL

15/02/2015 : VARIOUS ARISTS - Quattroannidiversi

VARIOUS ARISTS

Quattroannidiversi

MusicMP3/Download
NeofolkNew wavePopPost Punk

[80/100]   

ViVeriVive
15/02/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Four years ago ViVeriVive released the compilation L’ombra dell' azione. The label asked several artists to come up with an unknown song. I have to admit that all bands are unknown to me, but that makes it more exciting.

Zinalbo opens with Conoscere L’ Acqua with an acoustic guitar as a lead, and added with violins and a nostalgic voice. Classic, but awesome. Faro is something totally different though as it is more a modern pop song, but with more character than most pop songs. Gio Fattoruso is acoustic rockpop, nicely done, but it doesn’t protrude above the rest. Reazione Acustica has an 80s wavefeel, Rodolfo Toè is folk with a great voice, while Il Nostre Tempo Violento can be best described as postpunk with folkinfluences. This compilation is original and worth checking out. The fact that everything is sung in Italian makes it even a bit exotic, although you can’t put it into one category. Stuff for those who like a varied compilation!

http://viverivive.bandcamp.com/album/quattroannidiversi

Wim GUILLEMYN
15/02/2015

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WgP_Cvqkzk4 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0k7MvWrFKog

NL

Vier jaar geleden bracht het collectief ViVeriVive de compilatie L’ombra dell' azione uit. Het label vroeg aan de deelnemende muzikanten om een onbekende compositie voor deze compilatie te leveren. Eerlijkheidshalve moet ik bekennen dat ik geen van de artiesten ken, maar dat maakt het des te spannender…

Zinalbo opent met Conoscere L’ Acqua, een song die drijft op een akoestische gitaar, strijkers en een nostalgische zangpartij. Mooi en klassiek gemaakt. Faro tapt uit een heel ander vaatje, want hier krijgen we een popachtig liedje met modern slagwerk, wat gitaar en saxofoon: een geslaagde track die toch meer diepgang biedt dan de meeste popnummers. Gio Fattoruso brengt dan weer een akoestische rockpopsong, daar is niets mis mee, maar ook niets speciaals aan.

Reazione Acustica laat met Hannover de wave uit de jaren‘80 herleven. Rodolfo Toè doet me denken aan kleinkunst, met vooral een aangename stem. Il Nostre Tempo Violento klinkt een beetje als een folkachtige postpunkband, een groot contrast met het voorgaande nummer.

Deze compilatie is origineel en zeker de moeite waard om eens te beluisteren. Het feit dat het allemaal in het Italiaans wordt gezongen, laat het wat exotisch klinken. Deze compilatie is moeilijk in één bepaald hokje/genre onder te brengen. Je moet dan ook een een brede muzieksmaak hebben om deze verzamelaar te waarderen, maar ondanks die verschillen is dit toch een mooie coherente verzameling.

http://viverivive.bandcamp.com/album/quattroannidiversi

Wim GUILLEMYN
15/02/2015

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WgP_Cvqkzk4 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0k7MvWrFKog

 

Next reviews
• HAVEN SEASON 4
JONATHAN LIEBESMAN • Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
SCOTT FRANK • A Walk Among The Tombstones
BOB DYLAN • Shadows in the Night
DISCOVER • A Band to Discover
KEVIN SMITH • Tusk
JOEL M. REED • Bloodsucking Freaks
DAVID AYER • Fury
ANNE FONTAINE • Two Mothers
I, THE LION • Run (EP)

 

Other reviews from VARIOUS ARISTS
VARIOUS ARISTS • Liasons Dangereuses
VARIOUS ARISTS • Change The Beat - Celluloid Records Story
VARIOUS ARISTS • Abby - The Compilation Part 4.2
VARIOUS ARISTS • Abby - The Compilation Part 4.1
VARIOUS ARISTS • Pagan Love Songs Vol.3
VARIOUS ARISTS • A Strange Play – An Alfa Matrix Tribute To The Cure
VARIOUS ARISTS • Beat:Cancer V2
VARIOUS ARISTS • Cultural Differences Vol 1

 

Same genre: NEOFOLK
SANGRE DE MUERDAGO • Os Segredos da Raposa Vermella
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach
HEIMATAERDE • Aerdenbrand
ROME • The Hyperion Machine
DEATH IN ROME • Hitparade
SOL INVICTUS • The Last Man
HAUTVILLE • Mater Dolorosa
SIEGFRIED • K
WOLJAGER • Van T Liewen Un Stiäwen
CAWATANA • Decline Of Privileges

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
SHE PLEASURES HERSELF • Fetish
XTC • Skylarking
KILLING JOKE • Live at Muziek-o-Droom - Hasselt - Belgium 05.12.2016
KILLING JOKE • London, Brixton O2 Academy (04/11/2016)
NEW MODEL ARMY • Live at the Muziekgieterij, Maastricht, NL - 30.09.2016 - Photo Hub Dautzenberg
PAUL HAIG • Metamorphosis
PETE SHELLEY • Cinema Music and Wallpaper Sounds:
ULTRAVOX • The Island Years
THE SECOND WAVE • Various Artists
HIDDEN PLACE • Nero Schwarz (Collezione)

 

Same genre: POP
PARRALOX • Subculture
FORMER BULLIES • Stranger
NINE MILLION WITCHES • The Rapture
AGNES OBEL • Citizen Of Glass
NOSOUND • Scintilla
GRACE JONES • Warm Leatherette
LEVEL 42 • Mechelen, Maanrock (28/08/2016)
A LINN THING • Mechelen, Maanrock (27/08/2016)
LALALOVER • Rijmenam, Rijmrock (20/08/2016)
BLACK TAPE FOR A BLUE GIRL • Bike Shop

 

Same genre: POST PUNK
SUPERNOVA 1006 • Unique World
PRINCIPE VALIENTE • Oceans
DISCO INFERNO • In Debt 91/92
DRAB MAJESTY • The Demonstration
RAZORLINE • Razorline
WAREHOUSE • Super Low
MEDIUM MEDIUM • The Glitterhouse
LES PANTIES • Cold Science
CRISPY AMBULANCE • Random Textures / Compulsion
O VEUX • O Veux

Music reviews

16
08
THE PHYSICS HOUSE BAND
Mercury Fountain
10
08
CONVERGE
I Can Tell You About Pain
05
08
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION
Split EP
03
08
NTTX
Of Beauty and Chaos'
01
08
KING GIZZARD AND THE LIZARD WIZARD
Murder Of The Universe
30
07
LIE DETECTOR
To Fly!

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
08
Sinead O' Connor posts desperate help-call video on her Facebook
13
08
Kirlian Camera co-operate with Covenant and announce new album
11
08
Hocico - Spell of The Spider - German tour dates
08
08
Wool-E's physical shop closing down - Up to 50% discount on stock-sales!
07
08
Silken Tofu on yearly Atlantikwall nocturnal, 19th August
04
08
New single/video Gary Numan ‘My Name Is Ruin' online!

Concert reviews

28
06
ARCANA OBSCURA, SKALUNA, JOHNNY DEATHSHADOW, EISFABRIK, PSYCLON NINE, DORSETSHIRE
maandag 5 juni
26
06
THE AGNES CIRCLE, QUAL, RROYCE, TOO DEAD TO DIE, TECHNIQUE, AUTODAFEH
Zaterdag 3 juni
26
06
NEUSTROHM, UNTERSCHICHT, HAUJOBB, FABRIK C, STOPPENBERG, CENTHRON
Non Tox - vrijdag 2 juni
26
06
ZWEITE JUGEND, HIGH-FUNCTIONING FLESH, SCHWEFELGELB, A SPLIT SECOND
WGT EBM warm-up - Felsenkeller
26
06
KRYONIX, SYNTHATTACK, BLEIB MODERN, WHISPERING SONS, THE VISION BLEAK
Zondag 4 juni
09
06
SUFFOCATING MINDS
SFMD (Suffocating Minds) + Shakes release party

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
08
DICEPEOPLE
'Electro with an Industrial/Gothic edge and broad range of other influences'
09
08
SEEMING
I'm trying to paint a world where humans are not the stars or the narrators—where it's not about us at all.
06
08
THE MESCALINE BABIES
'I love Christian death, but their first album is nearly 40 years old, we should try to evolve the concept.'
03
08
LIQUID TRAUMA
OUR MEMORIES OF A BETTER PAST ARE OFTEN FAKE
31
07
DEAD BORN BABIES
'They are about the livings who spoke us out. We adapted all the haunted and horror idioms to make them synonyms of “politicians”, “Global corporations”, “society “'

PHOTOS

28
07
EISBRECHER
Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany
28
07
COMBICHRIST
Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany
28
07
LETZTE INSTANZ
Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany
28
07
HOCICO
Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany
28
07
DAS ICH
Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany
28
07
STAHLMANN
Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany
28
07
VNV NATION
Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

17
08
PSY'AVIAH
Reboot Reset Relay
17
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Virus
17
08
DIE KRUPPS
Nazis Auf Speed
15
08
VIRGIN IN VEIL
Of Tears and Poisons
14
08
JAMBINAI
They Keep Silence
13
08
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Exorcism
12
08
AEVERIUM
Hunted