tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL

15/02/2015 : VARIOUS ARISTS - Quattroannidiversi

VARIOUS ARISTS

Quattroannidiversi

MusicMP3/Download
NeofolkNew wavePopPost Punk

[80/100]   

ViVeriVive
15/02/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Four years ago ViVeriVive released the compilation L’ombra dell' azione. The label asked several artists to come up with an unknown song. I have to admit that all bands are unknown to me, but that makes it more exciting.

Zinalbo opens with Conoscere L’ Acqua with an acoustic guitar as a lead, and added with violins and a nostalgic voice. Classic, but awesome. Faro is something totally different though as it is more a modern pop song, but with more character than most pop songs. Gio Fattoruso is acoustic rockpop, nicely done, but it doesn’t protrude above the rest. Reazione Acustica has an 80s wavefeel, Rodolfo Toè is folk with a great voice, while Il Nostre Tempo Violento can be best described as postpunk with folkinfluences. This compilation is original and worth checking out. The fact that everything is sung in Italian makes it even a bit exotic, although you can’t put it into one category. Stuff for those who like a varied compilation!

http://viverivive.bandcamp.com/album/quattroannidiversi

Wim GUILLEMYN
15/02/2015

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WgP_Cvqkzk4 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0k7MvWrFKog

NL

Vier jaar geleden bracht het collectief ViVeriVive de compilatie L’ombra dell' azione uit. Het label vroeg aan de deelnemende muzikanten om een onbekende compositie voor deze compilatie te leveren. Eerlijkheidshalve moet ik bekennen dat ik geen van de artiesten ken, maar dat maakt het des te spannender…

Zinalbo opent met Conoscere L’ Acqua, een song die drijft op een akoestische gitaar, strijkers en een nostalgische zangpartij. Mooi en klassiek gemaakt. Faro tapt uit een heel ander vaatje, want hier krijgen we een popachtig liedje met modern slagwerk, wat gitaar en saxofoon: een geslaagde track die toch meer diepgang biedt dan de meeste popnummers. Gio Fattoruso brengt dan weer een akoestische rockpopsong, daar is niets mis mee, maar ook niets speciaals aan.

Reazione Acustica laat met Hannover de wave uit de jaren‘80 herleven. Rodolfo Toè doet me denken aan kleinkunst, met vooral een aangename stem. Il Nostre Tempo Violento klinkt een beetje als een folkachtige postpunkband, een groot contrast met het voorgaande nummer.

Deze compilatie is origineel en zeker de moeite waard om eens te beluisteren. Het feit dat het allemaal in het Italiaans wordt gezongen, laat het wat exotisch klinken. Deze compilatie is moeilijk in één bepaald hokje/genre onder te brengen. Je moet dan ook een een brede muzieksmaak hebben om deze verzamelaar te waarderen, maar ondanks die verschillen is dit toch een mooie coherente verzameling.

http://viverivive.bandcamp.com/album/quattroannidiversi

Wim GUILLEMYN
15/02/2015

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WgP_Cvqkzk4 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0k7MvWrFKog

 

Next reviews
• HAVEN SEASON 4
JONATHAN LIEBESMAN • Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
SCOTT FRANK • A Walk Among The Tombstones
BOB DYLAN • Shadows in the Night
DISCOVER • A Band to Discover
KEVIN SMITH • Tusk
JOEL M. REED • Bloodsucking Freaks
DAVID AYER • Fury
ANNE FONTAINE • Two Mothers
I, THE LION • Run (EP)

 

Other reviews from VARIOUS ARISTS
VARIOUS ARISTS • Liasons Dangereuses
VARIOUS ARISTS • Change The Beat - Celluloid Records Story
VARIOUS ARISTS • Abby - The Compilation Part 4.2
VARIOUS ARISTS • Abby - The Compilation Part 4.1
VARIOUS ARISTS • Pagan Love Songs Vol.3
VARIOUS ARISTS • A Strange Play – An Alfa Matrix Tribute To The Cure
VARIOUS ARISTS • Beat:Cancer V2
VARIOUS ARISTS • Cultural Differences Vol 1

 

Same genre: NEOFOLK
SANGRE DE MUERDAGO • Os Segredos da Raposa Vermella
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach
HEIMATAERDE • Aerdenbrand
ROME • The Hyperion Machine
DEATH IN ROME • Hitparade
SOL INVICTUS • The Last Man
HAUTVILLE • Mater Dolorosa
SIEGFRIED • K
WOLJAGER • Van T Liewen Un Stiäwen
CAWATANA • Decline Of Privileges

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
SHE PLEASURES HERSELF • Fetish
XTC • Skylarking
KILLING JOKE • Live at Muziek-o-Droom - Hasselt - Belgium 05.12.2016
KILLING JOKE • London, Brixton O2 Academy (04/11/2016)
NEW MODEL ARMY • Live at the Muziekgieterij, Maastricht, NL - 30.09.2016 - Photo Hub Dautzenberg
PAUL HAIG • Metamorphosis
PETE SHELLEY • Cinema Music and Wallpaper Sounds:
ULTRAVOX • The Island Years
THE SECOND WAVE • Various Artists
HIDDEN PLACE • Nero Schwarz (Collezione)

 

Same genre: POP
PARRALOX • Subculture
FORMER BULLIES • Stranger
NINE MILLION WITCHES • The Rapture
AGNES OBEL • Citizen Of Glass
NOSOUND • Scintilla
GRACE JONES • Warm Leatherette
LEVEL 42 • Mechelen, Maanrock (28/08/2016)
A LINN THING • Mechelen, Maanrock (27/08/2016)
LALALOVER • Rijmenam, Rijmrock (20/08/2016)
BLACK TAPE FOR A BLUE GIRL • Bike Shop

 

Same genre: POST PUNK
PRINCIPE VALIENTE • Oceans
DISCO INFERNO • In Debt 91/92
DRAB MAJESTY • The Demonstration
RAZORLINE • Razorline
WAREHOUSE • Super Low
MEDIUM MEDIUM • The Glitterhouse
LES PANTIES • Cold Science
CRISPY AMBULANCE • Random Textures / Compulsion
O VEUX • O Veux
EGRETS ON EGROT • Serve Us Tender

Music reviews

20
06
LEIF VOLLEBEKK
Twin Solitude
13
06
PRINCIPE VALIENTE
Oceans
12
06
XOSAR
Xymeria
11
06
RULE OF THUMB
Rule Of Thumb
10
06
BLUTENGEL
Leitbild
09
06
IKON
Everyone, Everything, Everywhere Ends

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

26
06
New Suicide Commando release - 'Forest Of The Impaled'
23
06
Swedish acts ELM and ALVAR complete BIMFEST 2017 line-up!
22
06
Laibach receive the lifetime achievement Golden Whistle award
21
06
NEW SIGNING AND NEW SINGLE/VIDEO - THEN COMES SILENCE - THE DEAD CRY FOR NO ONE
20
06
NATIONAL CRIME HISTORY - A Belgian Industrial Music compilation
20
06
New EP / video and US tour by PIG

Concert reviews

28
06
ARCANA OBSCURA, SKALUNA, JOHNNY DEATHSHADOW, EISFABRIK, PSYCLON NINE, DORSETSHIRE
maandag 5 juni
26
06
THE AGNES CIRCLE, QUAL, RROYCE, TOO DEAD TO DIE, TECHNIQUE, AUTODAFEH
Zaterdag 3 juni
26
06
NEUSTROHM, UNTERSCHICHT, HAUJOBB, FABRIK C, STOPPENBERG, CENTHRON
Non Tox - vrijdag 2 juni
26
06
ZWEITE JUGEND, HIGH-FUNCTIONING FLESH, SCHWEFELGELB, A SPLIT SECOND
WGT EBM warm-up - Felsenkeller
26
06
KRYONIX, SYNTHATTACK, BLEIB MODERN, WHISPERING SONS, THE VISION BLEAK
Zondag 4 juni
09
06
SUFFOCATING MINDS
SFMD (Suffocating Minds) + Shakes release party

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
06
SINE SILEX
‘A ROMANTIC YET DYNAMIC APPROACH TO ELECTRONIC MUSIC’
15
06
CLAN OF XYMOX
‘THE SONGS DICTATE ME INSTEAD OF ME DICTATING THE SONGS’
15
06
REVOLTING COCKS
Big Sexy Land revisited!
14
06
BESTIAL MOUTHS
‘BESTIAL MOUTHS HAS NEVER SOUGHT OUT TO RECREATE A CERTAIN GENRE’
13
06
2ND FACE
‘A FEELING WHICH IS HARD TO PUT INTO WORDS’

PHOTOS

24
06
ELM
Dark Demons Night, Het Oude Badhuis, Antwerp, Belgium
24
06
VUDUVOX
Dark Demons Night, Het Oude Badhuis, Antwerp, Belgium
24
06
X MOUTH SYNDROME
Dark Demons Night, Het Oude Badhuis, Antwerp, Belgium
24
06
LLUMEN
Dark Demons Night, Het Oude Badhuis, Antwerp, Belgium
24
06
ARSENIC OF JABIR
Dark Demons Night, Het Oude Badhuis, Antwerp, Belgium
24
06
ALVAR
Dark Demons Night, Het Oude Badhuis, Antwerp, Belgium
21
06
HYBRYDS WITH SOPHIE DRAKENVLEUGELS
Trouwfe(e)st, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

25
06
GOLDFRAPP
Systemagic
24
06
SIOUXSIE & THE BANSHEES
Happy House
22
06
MASSIVE EGO
Let Go
21
06
AN PIERLE
The Golden Dawn
08
06
LEBANON HANOVER
Gallowdance
07
06
ALISON MOYET
Reassuring Pinches
06
06
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Blackout