tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

16/05/2012 : DEATHCAMP PROJECT - Painthings

DEATHCAMP PROJECT

Painthings

MusicCD
ElectroGothic RockIndie RockIndustrial

[99/100]   

Alchera Visions
16/05/2012, Didier PIETERS

EN

Hit me again! That’s what you’re thinking when silence returns.

Deathcamp Project is quite an event. The band offers subtle intro’s, powerful melodies, guitars of utter distinction, truly great vocals and an energetic drive that shreds you to pieces. Sublime Polish Goth Rock is mixed with Electro/Industrial elements and Indie-Rock influences, resulting in passionate, dark music for blackened souls!

Deathcamp Project is a duo featuring Void [Mariusz Luniewski] and Betrayal [Maciej Zolinas]. Their album “Painthings” was released on November 11, 2011, but only recently reached our mailbox. We decided to give it the attention it deserves. It’s the second Deathcamp Project album and it’s a an absolute masterpiece, mixed and mastered in WARSAW!

My favorite tracks? Opener “Predestination”, “Too Late”, “About:blank” and “No Cure”, a bass driven projectile, aimed at your Gothic heart! And I would almost forget “Klamac”, that could/should have been dedicated to Dead Kennedys.

Let the shadows whisper … Forget about the Fields and their archaic Nephilim! New fallen angels have descended on earth! Hail Deathcamp Project, hallowed be Thy name and rest assured: THY KINGDOM will COME! I almost wrote, “Beware, you Sissies Of Mercy, Deathcamp Project is coming” but decided that would be too disrespectful to the great band The Sisters once were …

You won’t regret buying “Painthings”! As a matter of fact, it will be one of your best purchases ever.

I rest my case.

Didier PIETERS
16/05/2012


NL

Modern melodieus, onaards opwindend, intens geleefde tijd …

Hit me again! Dat is wat je denkt als de stilte terug spreekt … Deathcamp Project levert subtiele intro’s, krachtige melodieën, uiterst verzorgd gitaarspel, fantastische zang en een energieke drive die je verpletterd achterlaat. Sublieme Goth Rock met onmiskenbare Electro/Industrial elementen en een askleurig Indie-Rockrandje. Passionele, donkermooie muziek voor inktzwarte zielen!

Deathcamp Project is een Pools duo gevormd door Void [Mariusz Luniewski] en Betrayal [Maciej Zolinas]. Vers van de pers kan je hun “Painthings” niet echt noemen [release datum: 11 november 2011], maar dit schitterende meesterwerkje bleef tot op heden wat onderbelicht en daar willen wij van Peek-A-Boo maar al te graag verandering in brengen. Laat deze rijkelijk gevulde kelk niet aan U voorbijgaan! “Painthings” is het tweede album van Deathcamp Project en overtuigd nummer na nummer, onversaagd, gedreven, de concurrentie verpletterend! Een parel die niet onder de radar mag blijven hangen, “mixed and mastered” in WARSAW!

Mijn favoriete songs? Opener “Predestination”, “Too Late”, “About:blank” en “No Cure”, een bas-gestuurd projectiel, gericht op Uw Gotische hart! En dan zou ik het aan “California Über Alles” schatplichtige “Klamac” nog bijna vergeten …

Laat de schaduwen maar fluisteren … en vergeet de Fields en hun oudmodische Nephilim! “Eigentijdse” gevallen Engelen zijn neergedaald op aarde. Wees gegroet, Deathcamp Project. Geheiligd zij Uw naam en jazeker … Uw rijk kome! Ik had bijna geschreven “Beware, you Sissies Of Mercy, Deathcamp Project is coming”, maar daarvoor heb ik dan weer te veel respect voor de geweldige groep die de Sisters ooit waren...

En nu als de bliksem naar de [virtuele] platenboer! BEWEGEN GASTJES! DOEN!

Didier PIETERS
16/05/2012


 

Next reviews
• Seawave 2
COMA DIVINE • Dead End Circle
AROMA DI AMORE • Samizdat
CONTEMPORARY NOISE SEXTET • Ghostwriter's Joke
DER KLINKE • The Second Sun
PAS • Pure Energy Output Sessions
THE TELESCOPES • Taste
GRINDERMAN • Grinderman 2 RMX
SPEKTRALIZED • My Needs / Multi EP Special Edition
TWILIGHT RITUAL • The Factory Scream

 

Other reviews from DEATHCAMP PROJECT
DEATHCAMP PROJECT • Well-Known Pleasures

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
YOUR ENEMY • Broken Toys
XTORT • Zwart
STAATSEINDE • De Nieuwe Golf
DREADFOOL - EUFORIC EXISTENCE - EULFI • ELECTRO au BNR
THE WEATHERMEN • PIAS 40
SKINNY PUPPY • PIAS 40
ENZO KREFT • Shelter
MOTOR!K • 4
PLASTIKSTROM • Eskalation
MATT HART • Infinite Horizon Requiem

 

Same genre: GOTHIC ROCK
DER KLINKE • Facing Fate
NFD • Trinity
THE MARS MODEL • Primal Urge
FEATHER TRADE • Dead Boy
THIS VALE OF TEARS • This Vale Of Tears
KILL SHELTER • Asylum
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • Fascination
SYGO CRIES • Talking about walls
TWO WITCHES • The Undead
LA SCALTRA • Cabaret

 

Same genre: INDIE ROCK
A SLICE OF LIFE • Tabula Rasa
THE BURYING KIND • The Burying Kind ( EP )
THE HEAT INC. • EP
DEF ROBOT • Makers Of Mountains
THIS CAN HURT • Worlds Apart
DAVID J • The Auteur (Redux / The Starlet's Cut) Ft. Rose McGowan
WHERE WE SLEEP • The Desert
THE RECEIPTS • The Receipts
FONTAINES D.C • Dogrel
TINY FIGHTER • Tell Me

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
DARKVOLT • Electric Angel
BHPL • II
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN • 40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
ANALFABETISM • Rotvälta
MATT HART • TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul

Music reviews

10
05
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Fear And Cufre
09
05
NEL & JP
Desinterersse
07
05
DARKEST NIGHT 2024
30
04
ATTRITION
The Black Maria
26
04
HYBRYDS
Mythopia, the sequel
25
04
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Elysium

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
46 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 45 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
12
06
Darkwave Band DICHRO Unveils The Soulful New Single & Video: “Mercy”
11
06
REVISER Addresses Internal & External Struggles Of Power With Two New Singles
11
06
33 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
10
06
EMPTY - PLEASE USE FIRST

Concert reviews

15
04
FAD GADGET
***FLASHBACK REVIEW***The Return of FAD GADGET (15.04.2001)***FLASHBACK REVIEW***
16
11
DREADFOOL - EUFORIC EXISTENCE - EULFI
ELECTRO au BNR
09
09
ENZO KREFT - DARK MINIMAL PROJECT - CAUSENATION
@B52 Music Club Eernegem
23
08
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2023
A second opinion...
18
06
ERATO - BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Black Planet Fest - @ B 52 Music Club Eernegem - friday 19th of may
18
06
KORINTHIANS, NEL & JP, NONA PROBLEMO
@Charlatan Ghent - 25 mei 2023

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
06
SCREAMING DEAD
“In a dream of yesterday, off the forest and the glade, I remember yesterday“ They are the Creatures of the Night. The Legion of the Dead. Peek-A-Boo presents … Screaming Dead!
29
05
LIVERNOIS
An Interview With Industrial Band, Livernois
27
05
AUSGANG
“This crushing, slamming, heavy strife …” It is 1982. In and around Birmingham a band arises from the ashes of various Post-Punk acts.
11
05
XTR HUMAN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist, XTR Human
09
05
THE RED MOON MACABRE
Resurrected after 32 years in 2021, now very active again. Interview with Renzo Tellez, founder of the classic Goth Rock band ‘The Red Moon Macabre’.

PHOTOS

21
06
TOOL
Graspop Dessel
19
06
KEBU
db2flectuation - cc Gasthuis Aarschot
19
06
HYPERKUBE
db2flectuation - cc Gasthuis Aarschot
19
06
BYSENSES
db2flectuation - cc Gasthuis Aarschot
19
06
BYSENSES
db2flectuation - cc Gasthuis Aarschot
19
06
DANIEL.B
db2flectuation - cc Gasthuis Aarschot
11
06
THEN COMES SILENCE
Darkmas Fest II Haus Witten

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

24
06
IN STRICT CONFIDENCE
Ewige Nacht
23
06
NEW ORDER
People On The High Line
22
06
DARKHER
Ghost Tears
21
06
CABARET VOLTAIRE
Slammer
21
06
MORTIIS
Demons Are Back
20
06
ASHES AT DAWN
Monster
19
06
NITZER EBB
Let Your Body Learn