tempobet yeni adresi
like this vinyl review

25/07/2014 : K-BEREIT - A Forest EP

K-BEREIT

A Forest EP

MusicVinyl
Cold WaveDark WaveEBMElectro

[99/100]   

Emmo.biz
25/07/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

To prepare my interview with K-Bereit I got a nice mail with their newest EP and some demo's as download. Pretty fast I jumped on it and finished first the interview and kept on having fun with this one! Reviewing an EP and some demo's was never so much fun as now!

To start with 'Virus K', a track that sounds like a mix between Obverse Reality and Die Form. Pure fun with a bit of an erotic side and very into the dance floor! Nothing but the coolest and finest elements! 'Zombified' will be one of these dance floor fillers, a real bomb if you ask me! It's clear that a great duo is born! I absolutely adore the up-tempo beats and the energy: it really feels as if the zombies are for real and close by! Another great stomper is 'Life is not a fairytale'! It feels like a hit, a real chart hitter! When you'll read the interview you will see why this song feels so true and real! This song is really attached to Audrey's skin! Dominique is a genius: throwing bombs and heavy beats... keeping the dance floor heated up!

'Inquest' is a bit like what we talked about in the interview and stands for the new vision of K-Bereit! The lyrics are absolutely great and I'm pretty sure that a lot of people will feel the same way as me whilst listening to it! The beats are great and again: this track could make it on the dance floor!

Before reviewing the next track 'A Forest' I listened to the version that Kriegsbereit did, as Dominique used the base of it to build up what I can call a much better and perfectly worked out track! It's clear that this track has become a K-Bereit track! This is no longer a cover and that is the best thing one can say about a cover! The crafted their own jewel! It’s an absolute masterpiece! After this one you also get the 'Inquest' Remix'! Worth checking out!

This EP is a bomb, just as the demo's (they don't sound like demo's, believe me)! I really hope all the tracks will be played a lot!

Let's start at ALT-Fest!

the interview

pictures K-Bereit at Vlissingen

live review of K-Bereit at Terra Gotha XXI

to clear things out for you:

"Virus K, "Life Is Not A Fairytale" and "Zombified" are demo’s (no mastering done yet) and will figure on the full CD ‘Glamustrial’

Info about the EP:

Side A:
A Forest - 20 Years later Mix
Side B:
Inquest - Vinyl Mix

Emmo.Biz Records already launches this link:

pre order A forest

the interview

Filip VAN MUYLEM
25/07/2014


 

Next reviews
JOHN FORD • The grapes of wrath
CONTROLSTATE • The Delta Pack
JOHN HUGHES • Uncle Buck
NULLVEKTOR • Marathonmann
LABORATORY 5 • Awake in the dark
GAME OVER • Burts Into The Quiet
E-CRAFT • Re-Arrested
IN MITRA MEDUSA INRI • Lucid
ERIC ROHMER • Ma nuit chez Maud
ROGER CORMAN • The Pit And The Pendulum

 

Other reviews from K-BEREIT
K-BEREIT • Positiv Sound / Negativ Beat
K-BEREIT • Unit Neural Distort

 

Same genre: COLD WAVE
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS • Anxious
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
MANNEQUIN • From a distance
RINGFINGER • Pressure
DAGEIST • Sexy
MOONLIGHT MEADOW • Moonlight Meadow
NAIROD YARG • Nairod Yarg
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Endgame 69:
MEAGER BENEFITS • Crawling
MANDIVULA • Nonsens

 

Same genre: DARK WAVE
THIS ETERNAL DECAY • Silence
OCTOLAB • Mystery Park
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
SAIGON BLUE RAIN • Pink Obsession
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
BLUTENGEL • UN:GOTT
EUROPEAN GHOST • Collections Of Shadows
WANT/ED • Unthinkable
DARK DOOR • Inferno
KIRLIAN CAMERA • Hologram Moon

 

Same genre: EBM
STRIKKLAND • Predatorial Right
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Heut Nacht
POUPPEE FABRIKK • Armèn
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Melancholic Disposition
MISERIA ULTIMA • Graygarden
M73 • Tainted
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst
ELM • Death Of The North
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
BOYTRONIC • The Robot Treatment
6TH CROWD • Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
MASSIVE ATTACK • Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
CHEMICAL BROTHERS • No Geography
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

Music reviews

05
06
GOOD CO
So Pretty
30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
06
Today, 42 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
28
05
Electro/Synthwave act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON unleash new studio album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
06
PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE
CONTROL
04
06
SUFFOCATING MINDS
Second Life
03
06
DARKH
Bury Our Bones
02
06
THE 69 EYES
Jet Fighter Plane
01
06
AEVERIUM
Hunted
31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE
30
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
Live at Amphi, Cologne 23-07-2017