tempobet yeni adresi
like this vinyl review

25/07/2014 : K-BEREIT - A Forest EP

K-BEREIT

A Forest EP

MusicVinyl
Cold WaveDark WaveEBMElectro

[99/100]   

Emmo.biz
25/07/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

To prepare my interview with K-Bereit I got a nice mail with their newest EP and some demo's as download. Pretty fast I jumped on it and finished first the interview and kept on having fun with this one! Reviewing an EP and some demo's was never so much fun as now!

To start with 'Virus K', a track that sounds like a mix between Obverse Reality and Die Form. Pure fun with a bit of an erotic side and very into the dance floor! Nothing but the coolest and finest elements! 'Zombified' will be one of these dance floor fillers, a real bomb if you ask me! It's clear that a great duo is born! I absolutely adore the up-tempo beats and the energy: it really feels as if the zombies are for real and close by! Another great stomper is 'Life is not a fairytale'! It feels like a hit, a real chart hitter! When you'll read the interview you will see why this song feels so true and real! This song is really attached to Audrey's skin! Dominique is a genius: throwing bombs and heavy beats... keeping the dance floor heated up!

'Inquest' is a bit like what we talked about in the interview and stands for the new vision of K-Bereit! The lyrics are absolutely great and I'm pretty sure that a lot of people will feel the same way as me whilst listening to it! The beats are great and again: this track could make it on the dance floor!

Before reviewing the next track 'A Forest' I listened to the version that Kriegsbereit did, as Dominique used the base of it to build up what I can call a much better and perfectly worked out track! It's clear that this track has become a K-Bereit track! This is no longer a cover and that is the best thing one can say about a cover! The crafted their own jewel! It’s an absolute masterpiece! After this one you also get the 'Inquest' Remix'! Worth checking out!

This EP is a bomb, just as the demo's (they don't sound like demo's, believe me)! I really hope all the tracks will be played a lot!

Let's start at ALT-Fest!

the interview

pictures K-Bereit at Vlissingen

live review of K-Bereit at Terra Gotha XXI

to clear things out for you:

"Virus K, "Life Is Not A Fairytale" and "Zombified" are demo’s (no mastering done yet) and will figure on the full CD ‘Glamustrial’

Info about the EP:

Side A:
A Forest - 20 Years later Mix
Side B:
Inquest - Vinyl Mix

Emmo.Biz Records already launches this link:

pre order A forest

the interview

Filip VAN MUYLEM
25/07/2014


 

Next reviews
JOHN FORD • The grapes of wrath
CONTROLSTATE • The Delta Pack
JOHN HUGHES • Uncle Buck
NULLVEKTOR • Marathonmann
LABORATORY 5 • Awake in the dark
GAME OVER • Burts Into The Quiet
E-CRAFT • Re-Arrested
IN MITRA MEDUSA INRI • Lucid
ERIC ROHMER • Ma nuit chez Maud
ROGER CORMAN • The Pit And The Pendulum

 

Other reviews from K-BEREIT
K-BEREIT • Positiv Sound / Negativ Beat
K-BEREIT • Unit Neural Distort

 

Same genre: COLD WAVE
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS • Live Happily While Waiting For Death
SYGO CRIES • End Of A Century
FAUST PROJECT • The Future Comes On Sleeping Pills
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS • Anxious
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
MANNEQUIN • From a distance
RINGFINGER • Pressure
DAGEIST • Sexy
MOONLIGHT MEADOW • Moonlight Meadow
NAIROD YARG • Nairod Yarg

 

Same genre: DARK WAVE
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
THIS ETERNAL DECAY • Silence
OCTOLAB • Mystery Park
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
SAIGON BLUE RAIN • Pink Obsession
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
BLUTENGEL • UN:GOTT
EUROPEAN GHOST • Collections Of Shadows
WANT/ED • Unthinkable
DARK DOOR • Inferno

 

Same genre: EBM
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
MILDREDA • I was never really there
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet
PESCH • Melba
IN ABSENTIA • Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
AD:KEY • I can't feel you
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FRONTMASCHINE • Wrong fate EP

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
J:DEAD • Tearing me apart
JIHAD • Retrospekt
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
POTOCHKINE • Sortilèges
BLUTENGEL • Fountain of Destiny
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9

Music reviews

06
12
J:DEAD
Tearing me apart
04
12
TWO WITCHES
The Undead
27
11
MAGNETIC RUST
Multicolor
26
11
MINUA
Simulacra
25
11
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Live Happily While Waiting For Death
23
11
LAPECHE
Blood In The Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
12
29 years ago NINE INCH NAILS released the FIXED (EP)
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
05
12
45 Years Ago Oxygene Was Released!
04
12
ALIA SYNESTHESIA Unveils Original Score For Classic Horror Film, 'Haxan'
04
12
43 years ago, Throbbing Gristle released their second studio album D.o.A: The Third and Final Report.
03
12
This month, 34 years ago, Front Line Assembly released The Initial Command.

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
12
MOVMENT
Finding Truth Through Dakness
26
11
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
I’m not a conservative songwriter and I’m not interested in the status quo; I’m interested in progress.
25
11
GRAVE JONES
Bringing Rock Back To The Charts
25
10
WINTERSTILLE
There are two contradicting aspects of individualism: the promise that you can achieve anything and the blaming of the individual for not achieving it.
04
10
HANTE
I broke away from the pressure you have as an artist to appeal to a certain type of audience, to create dance floor hits.

PHOTOS

07
11
GARY NUMAN
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
COVENANT
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
AND ALSO THE TREES
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
A SPLIT - SECOND
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
LEAETHER STRIP
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
KORINTHIANS
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
12
PSY'AVIA
Dream Fever
06
12
THE FROZEN AUTUMN
Venetian Blinds
05
12
THE KLINIK
Hours And Hours (Live @ Beverwave 2012)
04
12
PSYCH KRIST KASTRATOR
Falling Masks
03
12
THE KLINIK
White Trash (Inside Out Remix)
02
12
ZANIAS
Aletheia (Official Video)
01
12
CENT ANS DE SOLITUDE
The unacceptable face of beauty