tempobet yeni adresi
like this vinyl review

25/07/2014 : K-BEREIT - A Forest EP

K-BEREIT

A Forest EP

MusicVinyl
Cold WaveDark WaveEBMElectro

[99/100]   

Emmo.biz
25/07/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

To prepare my interview with K-Bereit I got a nice mail with their newest EP and some demo's as download. Pretty fast I jumped on it and finished first the interview and kept on having fun with this one! Reviewing an EP and some demo's was never so much fun as now!

To start with 'Virus K', a track that sounds like a mix between Obverse Reality and Die Form. Pure fun with a bit of an erotic side and very into the dance floor! Nothing but the coolest and finest elements! 'Zombified' will be one of these dance floor fillers, a real bomb if you ask me! It's clear that a great duo is born! I absolutely adore the up-tempo beats and the energy: it really feels as if the zombies are for real and close by! Another great stomper is 'Life is not a fairytale'! It feels like a hit, a real chart hitter! When you'll read the interview you will see why this song feels so true and real! This song is really attached to Audrey's skin! Dominique is a genius: throwing bombs and heavy beats... keeping the dance floor heated up!

'Inquest' is a bit like what we talked about in the interview and stands for the new vision of K-Bereit! The lyrics are absolutely great and I'm pretty sure that a lot of people will feel the same way as me whilst listening to it! The beats are great and again: this track could make it on the dance floor!

Before reviewing the next track 'A Forest' I listened to the version that Kriegsbereit did, as Dominique used the base of it to build up what I can call a much better and perfectly worked out track! It's clear that this track has become a K-Bereit track! This is no longer a cover and that is the best thing one can say about a cover! The crafted their own jewel! It’s an absolute masterpiece! After this one you also get the 'Inquest' Remix'! Worth checking out!

This EP is a bomb, just as the demo's (they don't sound like demo's, believe me)! I really hope all the tracks will be played a lot!

Let's start at ALT-Fest!

the interview

pictures K-Bereit at Vlissingen

live review of K-Bereit at Terra Gotha XXI

to clear things out for you:

"Virus K, "Life Is Not A Fairytale" and "Zombified" are demo’s (no mastering done yet) and will figure on the full CD ‘Glamustrial’

Info about the EP:

Side A:
A Forest - 20 Years later Mix
Side B:
Inquest - Vinyl Mix

Emmo.Biz Records already launches this link:

pre order A forest

the interview

Filip VAN MUYLEM
25/07/2014


 

Next reviews
JOHN FORD • The grapes of wrath
CONTROLSTATE • The Delta Pack
JOHN HUGHES • Uncle Buck
NULLVEKTOR • Marathonmann
LABORATORY 5 • Awake in the dark
GAME OVER • Burts Into The Quiet
E-CRAFT • Re-Arrested
IN MITRA MEDUSA INRI • Lucid
ERIC ROHMER • Ma nuit chez Maud
ROGER CORMAN • The Pit And The Pendulum

 

Other reviews from K-BEREIT
K-BEREIT • Positiv Sound / Negativ Beat
K-BEREIT • Unit Neural Distort

 

Same genre: COLD WAVE
DAGEIST • Sexy
MOONLIGHT MEADOW • Moonlight Meadow
NAIROD YARG • Nairod Yarg
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Endgame 69:
MEAGER BENEFITS • Crawling
MANDIVULA • Nonsens
JESUS LIVES IN VEGAS • Jesus Lives In Vegas
DER KLINKE • Decade
SELOFAN • Vitrioli
WHISPERING SONS • Image

 

Same genre: DARK WAVE
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
SAIGON BLUE RAIN • Pink Obsession
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
BLUTENGEL • UN:GOTT
EUROPEAN GHOST • Collections Of Shadows
WANT/ED • Unthinkable
DARK DOOR • Inferno
KIRLIAN CAMERA • Hologram Moon
SILENT RUNNERS • The Directory
MANNEQUIN • Singles/Faction

 

Same genre: EBM
ELM • Death Of The North
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
SIGNAL AOUT 42 • Insurrection
ZWEITE JUGEND • Elektronische Körpermusik
PARADE GROUND • Life [Live In Frankfurt]
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Human Transitions
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
MASSIVE ATTACK • Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
CHEMICAL BROTHERS • No Geography
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017

Music reviews

17
11
DAGEIST
Sexy
16
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
Let's Play (Two girls and a goat)
12
11
TWIN TRIBES
Ceremony
31
10
BLAC KOLOR
Nephi
24
10
ROGER C.REALE & RUE MORGUE
The Collection
23
10
KIM GORDON
No Home Record

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
11
Today, 30 years The Mind Is A Terrible Thing To Taste by Ministry!
13
11
Today, 41 years ago, Siouxsie & The Banshees released their debut album Scream!
13
11
Today, 38 years ago, New Order released its debut album Movement!
12
11
Exclusive Belgian NITZER EBB clubshow at De Casino - St-Niklaas - B
11
11
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX released GRENADE 2019 REMASTER
10
11
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2020 releases third band wave with Mesh, Zeromancer & many more

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA(SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'
25
10
PAUL Q.KOLDERIE
'There has to be a song that I feel needs to be recorded…'
14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'

PHOTOS

17
11
FAUN
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
DEINE LAKAIEN HELIUM VOLA VELJANOV
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
MORGAN KING
B52 music club
13
11
STORY OFF
B52 music club
13
11
N TALES
B52 music club
11
11
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin 4 Bruxelles

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

17
11
ALISON MOYET
Other
16
11
ROSARUBEA
A Blue Bird in a Scarlet Spring
15
11
DER KLINKE
My Frozen Heart
14
11
KELUAR
Volition
13
11
HEILUNG
Krigsgaldr
12
11
STOCKHAUSSEN
Mi siniestro
11
11
FIGURE AND CODE PANDORUM
RedRum