tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

29/06/2011 : PATENBRIGADE:WOLFF - Der Schallplattenunterhalter

PATENBRIGADE:WOLFF

Der Schallplattenunterhalter

MusicCD
EBMElectroSynth Pop / Electro PopTechno

[88/100]   

Zweieck Recordings
29/06/2011, Peter DOLPHEN

EN

Patenbrigade:Wolff… We can easily call them one of the most productive bands of the last years. With 14 releases (mostly EP’s) since 2001 they have produced an average of more than 1 release per year. But those who say that quantity is bad for the quality are hushed by this Schallplattenunterhalter.

Again we can experience that Patenbrigade:Wolff is at home in many houses and there's only 5 tracks. On the other hand: 5 tracks in which its difficult to find a straight line...

The title track is one, as I know them from P:W : a nice clubtrack which can easily fill dance floors electro parties. Perfectly followed by, in my opinion, the better EBM-track Der Brigadier trinkt Bier... A funny and catchy track, even if it sounds like 1000 others from the nineties.

Tanzveranstaltung gives another dimension to the genre of TBM… Techno Body Music, although this one sounds rather trancy. A great instrumental which takes you on a 6-minutes soundwave of great beats and velvet arrangements. Tele Lotto follows in the same flow which finally bursts in the last track: Blaue Fliesen is a great ballad... A feast for the ear and a perfect ending of this super EP.

I hope the band can maintain the tempo of releasing, which would mean that we have to wait, let’s say, only another 6 months before a new pearl will be released. Keep them coming!

Peter DOLPHEN
29/06/2011


NL

Patenbrigade:Wolff… We mogen ze toch wel een van de meest productieve bands van de laatste jaren noemen denk ik. Met 14 releases (veelal EP’s) sinds 2001 komen ze uit op een gemiddelde van meer dan een release per jaar. Maar wie zegt dat kwantiteit in het nadeel speelt van de kwaliteit wordt bij deze Schallplattenunterhalter vakkundig de mond gesnoerd.

Wederom mogen we vaststellen dat Patenbrigade:Wolff in vele huisjes thuis is. En dat op een EP’tje met slechts 5 nummers! Langs de andere kant is in de 5 nummers dan ook heel moeilijk een rechte lijn te trekken…

De titeltrack is een nummer zoals ik ze ken van P:W : een leuk clubdeuntje die wel eens de dansvloer vol zou kunnen krijgen op menig electro feestje. Feilloos opgevolgd door het naar mijn mening betere EBM nummer Der Brigadier trinkt Bier…Een grappig en catchy nummer, al klinkt het als een nummer die in de jaren 90 al 1000 keer is uitgebracht.

Tanzveranstaltung geeft een andere dimensie aan het begrip TBM… Techno Body Music, al is het in dit geval nogal trancy. Een zalige instrumental die je 6 minuten meeneemt op een golf van lekkere beats en fluwelen arrangementen. Tele Lotto gaat op hetzelfde elan verder: de golf kabbelt rustig verder tot ze met het laatste nummer tot stilstand komt: Blaue Fliesen is een ballade van jewelste… Een streling voor het oor en een perfecte afsluiting van alweer een geslaagde EP.

Ik hoop dat ze het tempo volhouden, want dat zou willen zeggen dat er binnen zo’n half jaar een nieuw pareltje op ons af komt! Laat maar komen!

Peter DOLPHEN
29/06/2011


 

Next reviews
TRAUMTAENZER • Der Weisse Raum
!BANG ELEKTRONIKA • Aktivierung!
ETERNAL NIGHTMARE • Days Without Sleeping
5 F-X • Flight recorder 5.0
IKON • Flowers for the gathering
CLAIR OBSCUR • Rock
THE PAIN MACHINERY • Surveillance culture
BLANCMANGE • Blanc Burn
AUSTRA • Feel It Break
THE GODFATHERS • Support De Brassers | Gent, Vooruit | 24/06/2011

 

Same genre: EBM
STRIKKLAND • Predatorial Right
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Heut Nacht
POUPPEE FABRIKK • Armèn
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Melancholic Disposition
MISERIA ULTIMA • Graygarden
M73 • Tainted
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst
ELM • Death Of The North
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
BOYTRONIC • The Robot Treatment
6TH CROWD • Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
MASSIVE ATTACK • Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
CHEMICAL BROTHERS • No Geography
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
LADYTRON • Ladytron
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire
JOHN FOXX • METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
VOGON POETRY • Life, The Universe and Everything
REFLECTION • Lumen
SALLY DIGE • Holding On
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')

 

Same genre: TECHNO
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
XOSAR • Xymeria
PRESENCE I OF I MIND • Pure
MIRLAND • Greyscale Controller (charity-EP)
FACTORY FLOOR • 25 25
GRANDCHAOS • Memories
CLOCK DVA • Neoteric MiniMax

Music reviews

30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
05
Electro/Synthwave Act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON Unleash New Studio Album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!
21
05
Electro / EBM pioneers PORTION CONTROL strike hard with new album 'Head Buried'!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE
30
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
Live at Amphi, Cologne 23-07-2017
29
05
UNZUCHT
Ein Wort Fliegt Wie Ein Stein
28
05
GOLDEN BOY FEAT. MISS KITTIN
Rittin Kitten (Extended)
27
05
HIDDEN ORCHESTRA
Still
26
05
EX-RZ
I can't live in a living room
25
05
POISON POINT
Imaginary Veil