tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

29/06/2011 : PATENBRIGADE:WOLFF - Der Schallplattenunterhalter

PATENBRIGADE:WOLFF

Der Schallplattenunterhalter

MusicCD
EBMElectroSynth Pop / Electro PopTechno

[88/100]   

Zweieck Recordings
29/06/2011, Peter DOLPHEN

EN

Patenbrigade:Wolff… We can easily call them one of the most productive bands of the last years. With 14 releases (mostly EP’s) since 2001 they have produced an average of more than 1 release per year. But those who say that quantity is bad for the quality are hushed by this Schallplattenunterhalter.

Again we can experience that Patenbrigade:Wolff is at home in many houses and there's only 5 tracks. On the other hand: 5 tracks in which its difficult to find a straight line...

The title track is one, as I know them from P:W : a nice clubtrack which can easily fill dance floors electro parties. Perfectly followed by, in my opinion, the better EBM-track Der Brigadier trinkt Bier... A funny and catchy track, even if it sounds like 1000 others from the nineties.

Tanzveranstaltung gives another dimension to the genre of TBM… Techno Body Music, although this one sounds rather trancy. A great instrumental which takes you on a 6-minutes soundwave of great beats and velvet arrangements. Tele Lotto follows in the same flow which finally bursts in the last track: Blaue Fliesen is a great ballad... A feast for the ear and a perfect ending of this super EP.

I hope the band can maintain the tempo of releasing, which would mean that we have to wait, let’s say, only another 6 months before a new pearl will be released. Keep them coming!

Peter DOLPHEN
29/06/2011


NL

Patenbrigade:Wolff… We mogen ze toch wel een van de meest productieve bands van de laatste jaren noemen denk ik. Met 14 releases (veelal EP’s) sinds 2001 komen ze uit op een gemiddelde van meer dan een release per jaar. Maar wie zegt dat kwantiteit in het nadeel speelt van de kwaliteit wordt bij deze Schallplattenunterhalter vakkundig de mond gesnoerd.

Wederom mogen we vaststellen dat Patenbrigade:Wolff in vele huisjes thuis is. En dat op een EP’tje met slechts 5 nummers! Langs de andere kant is in de 5 nummers dan ook heel moeilijk een rechte lijn te trekken…

De titeltrack is een nummer zoals ik ze ken van P:W : een leuk clubdeuntje die wel eens de dansvloer vol zou kunnen krijgen op menig electro feestje. Feilloos opgevolgd door het naar mijn mening betere EBM nummer Der Brigadier trinkt Bier…Een grappig en catchy nummer, al klinkt het als een nummer die in de jaren 90 al 1000 keer is uitgebracht.

Tanzveranstaltung geeft een andere dimensie aan het begrip TBM… Techno Body Music, al is het in dit geval nogal trancy. Een zalige instrumental die je 6 minuten meeneemt op een golf van lekkere beats en fluwelen arrangementen. Tele Lotto gaat op hetzelfde elan verder: de golf kabbelt rustig verder tot ze met het laatste nummer tot stilstand komt: Blaue Fliesen is een ballade van jewelste… Een streling voor het oor en een perfecte afsluiting van alweer een geslaagde EP.

Ik hoop dat ze het tempo volhouden, want dat zou willen zeggen dat er binnen zo’n half jaar een nieuw pareltje op ons af komt! Laat maar komen!

Peter DOLPHEN
29/06/2011


 

Next reviews
TRAUMTAENZER • Der Weisse Raum
!BANG ELEKTRONIKA • Aktivierung!
ETERNAL NIGHTMARE • Days Without Sleeping
5 F-X • Flight recorder 5.0
IKON • Flowers for the gathering
CLAIR OBSCUR • Rock
THE PAIN MACHINERY • Surveillance culture
BLANCMANGE • Blanc Burn
AUSTRA • Feel It Break
THE GODFATHERS • Support De Brassers | Gent, Vooruit | 24/06/2011

 

Same genre: EBM
ELM • Death Of The North
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
SIGNAL AOUT 42 • Insurrection
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
ZWEITE JUGEND • Elektronische Körpermusik
PARADE GROUND • Life [Live In Frankfurt]
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Human Transitions

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
MASSIVE ATTACK • Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
CHEMICAL BROTHERS • No Geography
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
LADYTRON • Ladytron
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire
JOHN FOXX • METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
VOGON POETRY • Life, The Universe and Everything
REFLECTION • Lumen
SALLY DIGE • Holding On
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
HELIOPHILE • Permeate
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION • Split EP

 

Same genre: TECHNO
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
XOSAR • Xymeria
PRESENCE I OF I MIND • Pure
MIRLAND • Greyscale Controller (charity-EP)
FACTORY FLOOR • 25 25
GRANDCHAOS • Memories
CLOCK DVA • Neoteric MiniMax

Music reviews

17
10
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA
Mesmeranto
17
10
ROSE MCDOWALL AND SHAWN PINCHBECK
Far From The Apple Tree
16
10
CABARET VOLTAIRE
Chance Versus Causality
16
10
MASSIVE ATTACK
Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes
15
10
DAVID J HASKINS
Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
15
10
ARMSTRONG
Under Blue Skies

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
10
29 years ago Nine Inch Nails released 'Sin'
09
10
The Arch releases new album 'XII'
08
10
Eclectic Artist Addie Brik Releases New Single
07
10
YOVA - Debut Single 'Moondog' (featuring members of PJ Harvey / Grumbling Fur / Cameron Craig)
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'
12
10
NEON INSECT
A Conversation With Neon Insect
11
10
ENZO KREFT
Many tracks from 'Control' are about the relationship between humans and technology and the dangerous consequences of this in the near future.
10
10
AMY STUDT
'It’ll be alright in the end and if it isn’t alright, it isn’t yet the end.'
09
10
STALINGRAD VALKYRIE
The old world will be collapsing pretty soon!

PHOTOS

06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
04
10
SLAVE SEPERATION VS KNK
Fetish Café Antwerpen
04
10
LEAETHER STRIP
Fetish Café Antwerpen
22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

17
10
AZAR SWAN
Over
16
10
ILLUMININE
For What It's Worth (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
15
10
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO
Merry Christmas Mr Lawrence
14
10
DELERIUM
Keep on Dreaming (featuring Jaël)
13
10
SAIGON BLUE RAIN
Queen Ephemeria / live in Hamburg
12
10
THE FROZEN AUTUMN
Static Cold
11
10
BALTIMORE
Sunglasses