tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

29/06/2011 : PATENBRIGADE:WOLFF - Der Schallplattenunterhalter

PATENBRIGADE:WOLFF

Der Schallplattenunterhalter

MusicCD
EBMElectroSynth Pop / Electro PopTechno

[88/100]   

Zweieck Recordings
29/06/2011, Peter DOLPHEN

EN

Patenbrigade:Wolff… We can easily call them one of the most productive bands of the last years. With 14 releases (mostly EP’s) since 2001 they have produced an average of more than 1 release per year. But those who say that quantity is bad for the quality are hushed by this Schallplattenunterhalter.

Again we can experience that Patenbrigade:Wolff is at home in many houses and there's only 5 tracks. On the other hand: 5 tracks in which its difficult to find a straight line...

The title track is one, as I know them from P:W : a nice clubtrack which can easily fill dance floors electro parties. Perfectly followed by, in my opinion, the better EBM-track Der Brigadier trinkt Bier... A funny and catchy track, even if it sounds like 1000 others from the nineties.

Tanzveranstaltung gives another dimension to the genre of TBM… Techno Body Music, although this one sounds rather trancy. A great instrumental which takes you on a 6-minutes soundwave of great beats and velvet arrangements. Tele Lotto follows in the same flow which finally bursts in the last track: Blaue Fliesen is a great ballad... A feast for the ear and a perfect ending of this super EP.

I hope the band can maintain the tempo of releasing, which would mean that we have to wait, let’s say, only another 6 months before a new pearl will be released. Keep them coming!

Peter DOLPHEN
29/06/2011


NL

Patenbrigade:Wolff… We mogen ze toch wel een van de meest productieve bands van de laatste jaren noemen denk ik. Met 14 releases (veelal EP’s) sinds 2001 komen ze uit op een gemiddelde van meer dan een release per jaar. Maar wie zegt dat kwantiteit in het nadeel speelt van de kwaliteit wordt bij deze Schallplattenunterhalter vakkundig de mond gesnoerd.

Wederom mogen we vaststellen dat Patenbrigade:Wolff in vele huisjes thuis is. En dat op een EP’tje met slechts 5 nummers! Langs de andere kant is in de 5 nummers dan ook heel moeilijk een rechte lijn te trekken…

De titeltrack is een nummer zoals ik ze ken van P:W : een leuk clubdeuntje die wel eens de dansvloer vol zou kunnen krijgen op menig electro feestje. Feilloos opgevolgd door het naar mijn mening betere EBM nummer Der Brigadier trinkt Bier…Een grappig en catchy nummer, al klinkt het als een nummer die in de jaren 90 al 1000 keer is uitgebracht.

Tanzveranstaltung geeft een andere dimensie aan het begrip TBM… Techno Body Music, al is het in dit geval nogal trancy. Een zalige instrumental die je 6 minuten meeneemt op een golf van lekkere beats en fluwelen arrangementen. Tele Lotto gaat op hetzelfde elan verder: de golf kabbelt rustig verder tot ze met het laatste nummer tot stilstand komt: Blaue Fliesen is een ballade van jewelste… Een streling voor het oor en een perfecte afsluiting van alweer een geslaagde EP.

Ik hoop dat ze het tempo volhouden, want dat zou willen zeggen dat er binnen zo’n half jaar een nieuw pareltje op ons af komt! Laat maar komen!

Peter DOLPHEN
29/06/2011


 

Next reviews
TRAUMTAENZER • Der Weisse Raum
!BANG ELEKTRONIKA • Aktivierung!
ETERNAL NIGHTMARE • Days Without Sleeping
5 F-X • Flight recorder 5.0
IKON • Flowers for the gathering
CLAIR OBSCUR • Rock
THE PAIN MACHINERY • Surveillance culture
BLANCMANGE • Blanc Burn
AUSTRA • Feel It Break
THE GODFATHERS • Support De Brassers | Gent, Vooruit | 24/06/2011

 

Same genre: EBM
M73 • Tainted
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst
ELM • Death Of The North
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
SIGNAL AOUT 42 • Insurrection
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
ZWEITE JUGEND • Elektronische Körpermusik

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
MASSIVE ATTACK • Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
CHEMICAL BROTHERS • No Geography
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
LADYTRON • Ladytron
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire
JOHN FOXX • METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
VOGON POETRY • Life, The Universe and Everything
REFLECTION • Lumen
SALLY DIGE • Holding On
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
HELIOPHILE • Permeate

 

Same genre: TECHNO
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
XOSAR • Xymeria
PRESENCE I OF I MIND • Pure
MIRLAND • Greyscale Controller (charity-EP)
FACTORY FLOOR • 25 25
GRANDCHAOS • Memories
CLOCK DVA • Neoteric MiniMax

Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

23
01
Dirk Da Davo (former The Neon Judgement) and Jean-Marie Aerts (former TC MATIC) announce first joint venture full album!
22
01
On this day, 10 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
“A Rose Shattered”, the debut EP by Brussels-based Syrenomelia!
21
01
Today, exactly 27 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
20
01
THE LEGENDARY PINK DOTS 40th ANNIVERSARY EUROPEAN TOUR
20
01
Peek-a-Boo Magazine # 36 - Out Now!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.
14
01
IC 434
find it amazing to live in a highly developed society and at the same time having to realize what a mentally mess it really is.

PHOTOS

19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
ERYX LONDON
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
KEZDOWN
DARK WINTER FESTIVAL LIEGE
26
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Bimfest

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

23
01
GOLDFRAPP
Systemagic
22
01
JOSIE PACE & SAMMI DOLL
Perfect Replacement (Official Music Video)
21
01
JAH WOBBLE
How Much Are They?
20
01
THROBBING GRISTLE
Six Six Sixties (Fan made video)
19
01
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Blackout
18
01
SDH (SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS)
No Miracles (Official Video)
17
01
CAPITAL X
Majesty