tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

29/06/2011 : PATENBRIGADE:WOLFF - Der Schallplattenunterhalter

PATENBRIGADE:WOLFF

Der Schallplattenunterhalter

MusicCD
EBMElectroSynth Pop / Electro PopTechno

[88/100]   

Zweieck Recordings
29/06/2011, Peter DOLPHEN

EN

Patenbrigade:Wolff… We can easily call them one of the most productive bands of the last years. With 14 releases (mostly EP’s) since 2001 they have produced an average of more than 1 release per year. But those who say that quantity is bad for the quality are hushed by this Schallplattenunterhalter.

Again we can experience that Patenbrigade:Wolff is at home in many houses and there's only 5 tracks. On the other hand: 5 tracks in which its difficult to find a straight line...

The title track is one, as I know them from P:W : a nice clubtrack which can easily fill dance floors electro parties. Perfectly followed by, in my opinion, the better EBM-track Der Brigadier trinkt Bier... A funny and catchy track, even if it sounds like 1000 others from the nineties.

Tanzveranstaltung gives another dimension to the genre of TBM… Techno Body Music, although this one sounds rather trancy. A great instrumental which takes you on a 6-minutes soundwave of great beats and velvet arrangements. Tele Lotto follows in the same flow which finally bursts in the last track: Blaue Fliesen is a great ballad... A feast for the ear and a perfect ending of this super EP.

I hope the band can maintain the tempo of releasing, which would mean that we have to wait, let’s say, only another 6 months before a new pearl will be released. Keep them coming!

Peter DOLPHEN
29/06/2011


NL

Patenbrigade:Wolff… We mogen ze toch wel een van de meest productieve bands van de laatste jaren noemen denk ik. Met 14 releases (veelal EP’s) sinds 2001 komen ze uit op een gemiddelde van meer dan een release per jaar. Maar wie zegt dat kwantiteit in het nadeel speelt van de kwaliteit wordt bij deze Schallplattenunterhalter vakkundig de mond gesnoerd.

Wederom mogen we vaststellen dat Patenbrigade:Wolff in vele huisjes thuis is. En dat op een EP’tje met slechts 5 nummers! Langs de andere kant is in de 5 nummers dan ook heel moeilijk een rechte lijn te trekken…

De titeltrack is een nummer zoals ik ze ken van P:W : een leuk clubdeuntje die wel eens de dansvloer vol zou kunnen krijgen op menig electro feestje. Feilloos opgevolgd door het naar mijn mening betere EBM nummer Der Brigadier trinkt Bier…Een grappig en catchy nummer, al klinkt het als een nummer die in de jaren 90 al 1000 keer is uitgebracht.

Tanzveranstaltung geeft een andere dimensie aan het begrip TBM… Techno Body Music, al is het in dit geval nogal trancy. Een zalige instrumental die je 6 minuten meeneemt op een golf van lekkere beats en fluwelen arrangementen. Tele Lotto gaat op hetzelfde elan verder: de golf kabbelt rustig verder tot ze met het laatste nummer tot stilstand komt: Blaue Fliesen is een ballade van jewelste… Een streling voor het oor en een perfecte afsluiting van alweer een geslaagde EP.

Ik hoop dat ze het tempo volhouden, want dat zou willen zeggen dat er binnen zo’n half jaar een nieuw pareltje op ons af komt! Laat maar komen!

Peter DOLPHEN
29/06/2011


 

Next reviews
TRAUMTAENZER • Der Weisse Raum
!BANG ELEKTRONIKA • Aktivierung!
ETERNAL NIGHTMARE • Days Without Sleeping
5 F-X • Flight recorder 5.0
IKON • Flowers for the gathering
CLAIR OBSCUR • Rock
THE PAIN MACHINERY • Surveillance culture
BLANCMANGE • Blanc Burn
AUSTRA • Feel It Break
THE GODFATHERS • Support De Brassers | Gent, Vooruit | 24/06/2011

 

Same genre: EBM
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
ORANGE SECTOR • Alles wird Gold
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
MILDREDA • I was never really there
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet
PESCH • Melba

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
ADULT. • Becoming Undone
J:DEAD • Tearing me apart
JIHAD • Retrospekt
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
POTOCHKINE • Sortilèges
BLUTENGEL • Fountain of Destiny
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • Space and time
FRAGRANCE • Salt Water
SJOBLOM • Tape
NUOVO TESTAMENTO • New Earth
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
DD SANCHEZ • StRaNgE
ERASURE • THE NEON
HER OWN WORLD • A Different Kind Of Reality
AUGER • Insurgence
UNITCODE:MACHINE • Paper empires

 

Same genre: TECHNO
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
XOSAR • Xymeria
PRESENCE I OF I MIND • Pure
MIRLAND • Greyscale Controller (charity-EP)
FACTORY FLOOR • 25 25
GRANDCHAOS • Memories
CLOCK DVA • Neoteric MiniMax

Music reviews

12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water
20
04
HYDROM LINE
Hydrom Line Edition 2021
19
04
HOCICO
HyperViolent
15
04
DIRK DA DAVO
The Unreal

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
05
44 of The Man-Machine!
15
05
On this day, 32 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
13
05
Today it’s exactly 25 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
12
05
Witchy Goth Rock Band Metamorph Traverses Darkness With New Single 'Dream Curve'
11
05
Today it’s been 35 years since NITZER EBB released their legendary debut album That Total Age!
08
05
42 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!

Concert reviews

13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

16
05
THE MULTICOLOURED SHADES
Backyard Club Recklinghausen,Germany
15
05
RED ZEBRA
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
ULTRA SUNN
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
PARTIKUL
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
28
04
FAUN
Christuskirche Bochum
24
04
CLAN OF XYMOX
Rockfabrik Uebach-Palenberg

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

20
05
SYNDROME
Forever And A Day
19
05
NITZER EBB
Join in the Chant (Burn!)
18
05
ZARDONIC
Pure Power
17
05
DOPE
Blood Money
16
05
THE LUST SYNDICATE
Death moves towards us
15
05
EINSTÜRZENDE NEUBAUTEN
Yü-Gung (Fütter Mein Ego) - (Live Rockpalast 1990)
14
05
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls