tempobet yeni adresi
like this digital review

02/07/2014 : CHRONOGRAPHS - Flat White

CHRONOGRAPHS

Flat White

MusicDigital
Indie RockPopPost RockProg RockRock

[90/100]   
02/07/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

In stark contrast to last month’s single, Porcelain, with its dense arrangement and dark lyrical theme, this month’s track entitled FLAT WHITE is a bright summer tune exploring pop melodies and dancing beats.

That's how their new single is described and what can I add to that? Nice and positive summer vibe, great mix between pop and rock! A bit like 'Friday I'm in love' from The Cure! Love the lead voice, the backings and the catchy sound! Once again: great work from these guys!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
02/07/2014


 

Next reviews
VARIOUS ARTISTS • The Temptations Tapes Volume II
X-MAL DEUTSCHLAND • Classics: Devils
BOB CLARK • Porky's
MAGNUM • Escape from the shadow Garden
GRAVE DIGGER • Return of the Reaper
AUG • Be carefull with what you wish for
GARETH EVANS • FILM: The Raid 2
ALAN KELLY’S SEVEN HARD YEARS (7HY) • “No Place In Heaven”
MARK WATERS • Vampire Academy
CECILIA::EYES • Disappearance

 

Other reviews from CHRONOGRAPHS
CHRONOGRAPHS • The Tallest Peak
CHRONOGRAPHS • D.O.T.S.
CHRONOGRAPHS • Porcelain
CHRONOGRAPHS • The Hunter

 

Same genre: INDIE ROCK
THE EXPLODING BOY • Alarms!
ASTRASONIC • Passengers
PIXIES • Head Carrier
M IS WE • Feels Like Five Days
1476 • Wildwood/The Nightside
EZRA FURMAN • Big Fugitive Life
PETE SHELLEY • Cinema Music and Wallpaper Sounds
THE DUKE SPIRIT • Kin
SWITCHFOOT • When the Light Shines Through
EVIL SUPERSTARS • Mechelen, Kerk Cultuurcentrum (04/06/2016)

 

Same genre: POP
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
PARRALOX • Subculture
FORMER BULLIES • Stranger
NINE MILLION WITCHES • The Rapture
AGNES OBEL • Citizen Of Glass
NOSOUND • Scintilla
GRACE JONES • Warm Leatherette
LEVEL 42 • Mechelen, Maanrock (28/08/2016)
A LINN THING • Mechelen, Maanrock (27/08/2016)
LALALOVER • Rijmenam, Rijmrock (20/08/2016)

 

Same genre: POST ROCK
MOGWAI • Every Country's Sun
ALESKA • Aleska
WINTER DUST • Thresholds
CHOK TOW NATION • (S/T)
GLERAKUR • Can't You Wait
THORN 1 • The Leave of Leaves
COLLAPSE.REBUILD • Fallen Again, Fallen Better
GRIMBERGEN • The Passing Of Time
MELANIE DE BIASIO • Blackened Cities
THE LOVED DRONES • Good Luck Universe:

 

Same genre: PROG ROCK
THE PHYSICS HOUSE BAND • Mercury Fountain
KING GIZZARD AND THE LIZARD WIZARD • Murder Of The Universe
OPETH • Sorceress
EDENSONG • Years in the Garden of Years
BLIND EGO • Liquid
WOLVERINE • Machina Viva
THE PINEAPPLE THIEF • Your Wilderness
SEVEN EYED CROW • Dark Ways to the Sun
INFINITE SPECTRUM • Haunter of the Dark
PERPETUAL ESCAPE • Into My Dreams

 

Same genre: ROCK
THE SLOW SHOW • DREAM DARLING
THE PRETENDERS • Alone
WAREHOUSE • Super Low
NEW MODEL ARMY • Winter
MAIDAVALE • Tales of the Wicked West
PETER NORDBERG • Om Man Inte Är Här
DAVID GILMOUR • Tienen, Grote Markt (27/07/2016)
ROXY MUSIC • Manifesto
PAUL MCCARTNEY • Werchter, Rock Werchter (30/06/2016)
NEIL YOUNG+PROMISE OF THE REAL + LAURA MARLING • London, O2 Arena (11/06/2016)

Music reviews

08
12
NEON TZIGANE
Del Wesh
07
12
FROSTTIDE
Decedents – Enshrined
06
12
MIREXXX
Vault
23
11
JO QUAIL
Exsolve
22
11
SADOMANCER
Dystopian Dawn
20
11
METROLAND
Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

13
12
Horses | Patti Smith’s Debut Masterpiece 43 Years On!
12
12
This weekend, BIMFEST 2018 kicks off with Covenant, Leaether Strip, Light Asylum, Clock Dva & Agent Side Grinder amongst others!
12
12
Out Of Line weekender line-up almost complete!
12
12
British enfant terrible Raymond Watts / PIG releases his BLACK MASS EP, covering WHAM!, Elvis Presley and John Lennon!
10
12
On this day, 39 years ago John Peel broadcasted Joy Division's 2nd Peel Sessions!
09
12
SID VICIOUS, A Christmas Story | 41-Years Ago The Pistols Deliver Christmas

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
12
THE BLADES
Too Late To Stop Now! | The Return Of The Blades - An Interview With Paul Cleary
05
12
NOIRE ANTIDOTE
'Negative etiquette' resemblance the negative sides of human behaviour but more translated into a feeling.
24
11
DOPPELGANGER
'We are goths, and we only remember the sad stories :)'
22
11
PAUL LEARY (THE COCKY BITCHES,BUTTHOLE SURFERS)
'My mind has a jukebox that I cannot unplug.'
19
11
THE NAMES
We're lucky to have everyone still alive and well, unlike many of our friends of Factory records.

PHOTOS

03
12
WHISPERING SONS
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
JOHN CALE
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
RED ZEBRA
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
GANG OF FOUR
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
FISCHER Z
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
COCAINE PISS
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
DE BRASSERS
Sinner's Day Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

13
12
GESAFFELSTEIN
Pursuit (Official Video - Not Blurred)
12
12
E-SOCIETY
E-Society
11
12
FUNKER VOGT
Feel the Pain
10
12
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
09
12
0KONTROL
Lullaby
08
12
DICEPEOPLE
Somebody to Love
08
12
RAMPLINGG
Set My Heart