tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

07/08/2011 : IMPAKT - Resonant Escape

IMPAKT

Resonant Escape

MusicCD
DanceIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)TechnoTrance/Rave

[81/100]   
07/08/2011, Didier BECU

Welcome to the mighty world of electronic beeps as we have another gem to offer you.
Not that we will give you that much information as simply, there's none around. But who wants to know which breakfast cereal this guy prefers anyway, as "Resonant Escape" is created to forget everything around you as you'll be absorbed by its synthbeats from beginning to end.
"Squelchy Belchy" opens like a DIY-Kraftwerk-thing where analogue beauty seems to become the keyword throughout this full length album, but it's not.
Just an introduction to a roller-coaster ride that will let you see Orbital-esque trancefun like "Dance The Pain Away" or IMD-beauty in "Lucky Strike".
If you ever think electronic dance-albums are rather boring then we surely want to push you into Impakt's direction as this artist proves he can do everything with his synths: he can evoke emotions, he can let you dream or just make you forget the pain.
Absolutely recommended and this CD is delivered with a DIY action-figure you have to construct yourself.
Get in search of your scissors and put on your dancin' shoes as this is an album we love!

Didier BECU
07/08/2011


 

Next reviews
MARK FELL • Multistability
AFUCHE • Highly Publicized Digital Boxing Match
UNITARY • Safe From Harm
NEXT STOP: HORIZON • We know exactly where we are going
SKELETON TREES • Season Of Mist
WINTER SEVERITY INDEX • EP
ASTRID WILLIAMSON • Pulse
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Forms Of Hands 2011
LAWRENCE ENGLISH + STEPHEN VITIELLO • Acute Inbetweens
LIFE IN SODOM • The Hollow and Haunted House EP

 

Same genre: DANCE
THE HERESY GENE • La Luz Del Padre
THE INVISIBLE • Patience
DJ SHADOW • The Mountain Will Fall
MONOLITH • Domination
13TH MONKEY • Live at Forms of Hands 15
PRIMAL SCREAM • Chaosmosis
BLINKY BLINKY COMPUTERBAND • Fractured Sign
DMX KREW • You Exist
XYMOX • Phoenix
PRIMAL SCREAM • Where The Light Gets In

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism
SYNAPSCAPE • Rhythm Age

 

Same genre: TECHNO
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
XOSAR • Xymeria
PRESENCE I OF I MIND • Pure
MIRLAND • Greyscale Controller (charity-EP)
FACTORY FLOOR • 25 25
GRANDCHAOS • Memories
CLOCK DVA • Neoteric MiniMax

 

Same genre: TRANCE/RAVE
CRISIS ACTOR • Superstar
GLENN LOVE • (R)age Electric (EP)
KONER • Die Babbie
ALEK DRIVE • Frontière
JUNO REACTOR • The Golden Sun… Remixed
NON-HUMAN PERSONS • Original Fascination #2
ETHAN FAWKES • ALL YOUR LIES
FUNKER VOGT • Survivors Collector's Edition
ZONE TRIPPER • Horizon
XP8 • Nigredo EP

Music reviews

13
08
KRALLICE
Mass Cathexis
09
08
TRANSPORT AERIAN
Big Heart
08
08
VIOLENT VICKIE
Blame
07
08
FAUST PROJECT
The Future Comes On Sleeping Pills
05
08
TECHNOLORGY
Carnivore
03
08
OST+FRONT
Ikarus

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
08
kaRIN FROM COLLIDE AND SHIKHEE FROM ANDROID LUST RELEASE NEW SINGLE ''ARE YOU LISTENING?''
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
08
08
Post-Punk Band THE FUNHOUSE COLLECTIVE Unleashes Cover Of GOLDEN EARRING's 'Twilight Zone'
03
08
Gothic Rock Band BLACK ANGEL Crafts Stories Of Love With New Album: Kiss Of Death
01
08
This month, 37 years ago, Nitzer Ebb recorded their first demo Basic Pain Procedure!
31
07
PROVISION Breaks Seven Year Silence With 'Hearts Turn Dark'

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
08
MICK HARRIS (SCORN,LULL,EX-NAPALM DEATH...)
'I still see myself as a bit of a punk...'
10
08
BILL LASWELL
'Sometimes thing sort of “follow a path”...'
08
08
BLIXA BARGELD
'The way we work is so…traditional'
06
08
SUBJECT.2
'Love, Betrayal, Deceit' - A conversation with Subject:2 on their new album
04
08
STEVE VON TILL (NEUROSIS)
'The greatest sentence in prose would have no place in a song...'

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

13
08
KING DALTON
When The Bad Is Gone
12
08
GARY OLDMAN
The Man Who Sold The World
11
08
JACK MANIAC
No Fate
10
08
RED QUEEN
Insidious
09
08
DES AMES LIBRES
Cold Hands
08
08
BLACK FOREST
GREED
07
08
SUPERNOVA 1006
Dope