tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this tv series review

14/12/2014 :  - HOLLANDS HOOP

HOLLANDS HOOP

MovieTV series
CrimeTV Series
Lumire
14/12/2014, Didier BECU

EN

When a Dutch series is compared with True Detective, Breaking Bad and the best the Coen Brothers have to offer, then expectations are really high. We have enough experience with advertisements to know that sometimes labels are exaggerating when they want to convince you to buy something, but Holland's Hope is without any doubt one the very best Dutch series ever. After eight episodes you only have one thought: sublime!

We only know it because we have picked up the information from the net, but Holland's Hope is some popular weed species. It is also the name of the farm in Groningen that psychiatrist Fokke (Marcel Hensema) inherits of his deceased father who he has not seen for years. Fokke likes a take a new start. He has a midlife crisis, while his wife Maggie (Kim van Kooten) talks about a divorce and the relation with his children Pepijn Martijn (Lake Meier) and Lara (Megan de Kruijf) isn’t that good either. Fokke doesn’t believe what he sees when he arrives. His Calvinist father turns out to be a ruthless drug dealer who collaborates with the Eastern European mafia and the local farmers.

Holland's Hope is not only very funny, or intolerable exciting, the performances are of a very high level. There is not only the charming Kim van Kooten, but also Peter Paul Muller who might be the most dangerous peasant you've ever seen on your television screen. And then of course (again!) there is the inimitable Peter van den Begin, who plays a psychopath who cuts off the heads of his victims so he can boil them afterwards in a pot! The series consists of eight episodes, and we guess this series is why they invented the term bingewatching. It would not surprise us if in America plans are already made to come up with an international version

Holland's Hope is released by Lumière, both on DVD and Blu-ray.

Didier BECU
14/12/2014


NL

Als een Nederlandse serie in één adem met True Detective, Breaking Bad en het beste wat de Coen-broertjes hebben te bieden wordt genoemd, dan zijn de verwachtingen om het zacht uit te druk hoog gespannen. We hebben ondertussen al ervaring genoeg met reclamepraatjes, maar Hollands Hoop is zonder enige twijfel met verve de allerbeste Nederlandse serie ooit. Na acht afleveringen heb je maar één woord indje mond: subliem!

We weten het ook maar omdat we de informatie van het net hebben geplukt, maar Hollands Hoop zou één of andere populaire wietsoort zijn. Het is ook de naam van een Groningse boerderij die psychiater Fokke (Marcel Hensema) van zijn overleden vader erft die hij jaren niet meer heeft gezien. Fokke ziet zo’n nieuwe start wel zitten. Zelf zit hij er helemaal door, zijn vrouw Machteld (Kim van Kooten) heeft het over scheiden en ook met zijn kinderen Peppijn Martijn Lakemeier) en Lara (Megan de Kruijf) loopt het niet al te lekker. Eens op het landgoed gelooft Fokke niet wat hij ziet. Zijn calvinistische vader blijkt een meedogenloze drughandelaar te zijn, die met de Oost-Europese maffia en de lokale boeren samenwerkt.

Hollands Hoop is niet alleen ontzettend grappig, of onverdraagbaar spannend, ook de vertolking zijn van een ontzettend hoog niveau. Er is niet alleen de charmante Kim Van Kooten, maar ook bijv. Peter Paul Muller die wellicht de gevaarlijkste boer speelt die je ooit op je televisiescherm hebt gezien. En dan is natuurlijk (alweer!) de onnavolgbare Peter van den Begin die als psychopaat de hoofden van zijn slachtoffers afhakt om ze nadien in een kookpot te stoven! De serie bestaat uit 8 afleveringen en het is dat soort reeks waarvoor men de term bingewatching heeft bedacht. Het zou ons niet verwonderen als er in Amerika al plannen bestaan om hiervan een internationale versie te maken. Niet doen! Het Groningse dialect alleen is een reden om te kijken!

Nederlands Hoop is uitgebracht door Lumière, zowel op dvd als Blu-ray.

Didier BECU
14/12/2014


14/12/2014 :  - HOLLANDS HOOP 14/12/2014 :  - HOLLANDS HOOP 14/12/2014 :  - HOLLANDS HOOP 14/12/2014 :  - HOLLANDS HOOP 14/12/2014 :  - HOLLANDS HOOP 14/12/2014 :  - HOLLANDS HOOP 14/12/2014 :  - HOLLANDS HOOP 14/12/2014 :  - HOLLANDS HOOP 14/12/2014 :  - HOLLANDS HOOP 14/12/2014 :  - HOLLANDS HOOP 14/12/2014 :  - HOLLANDS HOOP 14/12/2014 :  - HOLLANDS HOOP 14/12/2014 :  - HOLLANDS HOOP 14/12/2014 :  - HOLLANDS HOOP 14/12/2014 :  - HOLLANDS HOOP 14/12/2014 :  - HOLLANDS HOOP

 

Next reviews
GIRLS AT OUR BEST • Pleasure
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Nightingale Variations
MIKE LEIGH • Mr. Turner
MARCEL VANTHILT • Paracetamol Remix EP
JOSEPH VILSMAIER • Stalingrad
• BRAQUO - SEASON 2
THE WOLFHOUNDS • Unseen Ripples From A Pebble
EMMANUEL SILVESTRE • Villa Captive
DJ MARCELLE • Meets Most Soulmates At Faust studiolab DJ
HEARTLAY • Injection EP

 

Other reviews from
• Dubhfest, Poperinge, 05.11.2016
• The World of Hante
• JazzContest, Hof van Busleyden, Mechelen (26/08/2016)
• An impression of Castle Party
• Wave-Gotik-Treffen 2016: Part II: There once was… (the history)
• Wave-Gotik-Treffen 2016 - PART 1: If only it could always be winter and always night...
• Record Store Day 2016 at Wool-E Shop
• Coalescaremonium: a gathering of like-minded as we like it
• Coalescaremonium editie 4
• The history behind Waveteef

 

Same combination of genres: CRIME + TV SERIES
• MAJOR CRIMES SEASON 2
• HAPPY VALLEY SEASON 1
• THE TEAM SEASON 1
• LONGMIRE-SEASON 2
• THE FINDER
• BOARDWALK EMPIRE SEASON 5
• BROADCHURCH SEASON 1
• THE CODE SEASON 1
• FOYLE'S WAR-SEASON 8
• THE FALL SERIES TWO

 

Same genre: CRIME
FILMFEST GHENT 2015 • Helen Walsh: The Violators
ANDREA DI STEFANO • Escobar: Paradise Lost
RAYMOND DE FELITTA • Rob The Mob
ANDRE VAN DUREN • De Bende Van Oss
CRAIG ZOBEL • COMPLIANCE
RICHARD BROOKS • IN COLD BLOOD
DAVID BRADLEY • Harry Brown
PHIL JOANOU • State Of Grace
SEBASTIAN SCHIPPER • Victoria
PAUL THOMAS ANDERSON • Inherent Vice

 

Same genre: TV SERIES
• GOTHAM SEASON 1
• STRIKE BACK SEASON 3
• 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE
• DETECTIVE MONTALBANO SEASON 6
• HOUSE OF CARDS SEASON 3
• HELIX SEASON ONE
• RECTIFY SEASON 1
• THE NEWSROOM SEASON 3
• THE LAST SHIP SEASON 1
• ORANGE IS THE NEW BLACK SEASON 2

Music reviews

13
10
COMBICHRIST
Compliance
05
10
SONNY VINCENT
Shake Pit Therapy
04
10
MERCYFUL HEAVENS
For Now
08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

09
10
Baby Turns Blue and 39 today!
06
10
Electro-Pop Artist EVA X Drops New Video 'Machine'
30
09
Amy Koppelman's novel adaption 'A Mouthful Of Air' coming to theaters October 29th!
29
09
Canadian Industrial Act DI AUGER Takes Raw Anger To Government Tyranny with 'Piss & Vinegar'
25
09
Today, exactly 34 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 29 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
10
HANTE
I broke away from the pressure you have as an artist to appeal to a certain type of audience, to create dance floor hits.
30
09
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Dimitri from Wool-E Discs had learned that I was part of a band in the 80s and asked me to listen.
29
09
UNITCODE:MACHINE
An Interview With unitcode:machine
07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.

PHOTOS

03
10
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Cali Club Drogenbos
03
10
PARTIKUL
Cali Club Drogenbos
27
09
SCHILLER
Strandkorb Openair Bochum Kemnader See
25
09
LEBANON HANOVER
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
SELOFAN
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
ISOLATED YOUTH
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
PORNO KARAOKE
Porta Nigra

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

15
10
CLAN OF XYMOX
Obsession
14
10
NOISUF-X
Let's Rock
13
10
ANNA MEREDITH
R-Type
12
10
LOLA ANGST
Wie Gott
11
10
GESAFFELSTEIN
Pursuit (Official Video - Not Blurred)
10
10
SIOUXSIE & THE BANSHEES
Halloween
09
10
FRONT 242
Tragedy For You