tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL

15/02/2015 :  - HAVEN SEASON 4

HAVEN SEASON 4

MovieTV series
Science FictionTV Series
E1
15/02/2015, Didier BECU

EN

Over here it is a whole lot less, but in America (always keen on anything that comes from SyFy) the interest for Haven is enormous. It was recently announced that this series would stop this year, although the fans do not immediately have to mourn, because the last season will have 26 (!) episodes instead of the usual 13. For those who do not know Haven, this is just another series that is based on a novel by Stephen King (The Colorado Kid). At least, it is loosely based on his 52nd book, as the name King automatically attract extra viewers.

The name Haven refers to a fictional seaside town where former FBI investigator Audrey Parker (Emily Rose) is trying to maintain the order. Along with sheriff Nathan Wuornos (Lucas Bryant) and Duke Crocker (Eric Balfour), she already has endured a lot: in the third season there was even a kidnapping. Meanwhile, we know that this is no coincidence. The reason why they ended up in Haven, is because she has a connection with the so-called ‘troubles”, the supernatural phenomena. What else would you have expected from a King story?

Anyone who has a soft spot for Syfy series (known for cheap decors, mostly outdated special effects and sloppy over the top stories) will undoubtedly enjoy these 13 episodes, that each have a running time of 40 minutes. And it must be said, Haven is a lot better than the rest of the SyFy productions. You notice that the series is nearing its end, and of course all remaining questions have to be answered. For those who never saw an episode of Haven, it will be quite complicated to follow the story. The credibility of many plots will raise undoubtedly many eyebrows, but that is just typical for science fiction, especially if Stephen King is involved.

Anyway, fans ofh Haven, will want to know who or what Audrey is. The answer to that question is (almost) given in the fourth season that is now out on E One, only on DVD.

Didier BECU
15/02/2015


NL

Bij ons is het een hele pak minder, maar in Amerika (dat sowieso verlekkerd is op alles wat van SyFy komt) is de belangstelling voor Haven ontzettend groot. Onlangs werd bekend gemaakt dat deze reeks nog dit jaar zou stoppen, alhoewel de fans niet meteen hoeven te treuren omdat het om 26 (!) afleveringen gaat, terwijl andere seizoenen (zoals dit vierde en dus voorlaatste) er maar 13 telt. Voor wie het nog niet zou weten, Haven is alweer zo’n serie die gebaseerd is op een boek van Stephen King (The Colorado Kid). Ten minste, losjes gebaseerd op zijn 52e boek, al was het maar omdat de naam King automatisch extra kijkers oplevert.

De naam Haven slaat op een fictief kuststadje waar voormalig FBI-detective Audrey Parker (Emily Rose) de orde probeert te handhaven. Samen met sheriff Nathan Wuornos (Lucas Bryant) en Duke Crocker (Eric Balfour) heeft ze al het een en ander doorstaan, in het derde seizoen zelfs een ontvoering. Ondertussen weten we dat dat niet geheel toevallig is. De reden waarom ze in Haven is terechtgekomen heeft alles met de zogenaamde troubles te maken, bovennatuurlijke verschijnselen. Maar ja, geen mens die wat anders had verwacht in een King-verhaal.

Wie te vinden is voor SyFy-reeksen (goedkope decors, verouderde special effects, slappe verhaaltjes) zal zonder twijfel genieten van deze 13 afleveringen,met elk een speeltijd van iets meer dan 40 minuten. En het moet worden gezegd, Haven is heel wat beter dan de rest uit de SyFy-stal. Je merkt dat de reeks haar einde nadert, en natuurlijk moeten alle onbeantwoorde vragen worden beantwoordt. Wie tot dusver nog geen aflevering van Haven zag, zal waarschijnlijk het ingewikkelde scenario niet kunnen volgen. De geloofwaardigheid van heel wat plots zal zonder twijfel heel wat wenkbrauwen doen fronzen, maar dat is nu eenmaal typisch voor sciencefiction, zeker als daar ook nog eens de naam van Stephen King bijkomt.

Maar goed, wie eens aan Haven begon, wil nu ook eenmaal weten wie of wat Audrey is. Het antwoord daarop krijg je (bijna) in het vierde seizoen dat nu uit is op E One, alleen op dvd.

Didier BECU
15/02/2015


15/02/2015 :  - HAVEN SEASON 4 15/02/2015 :  - HAVEN SEASON 4 15/02/2015 :  - HAVEN SEASON 4 15/02/2015 :  - HAVEN SEASON 4 15/02/2015 :  - HAVEN SEASON 4 15/02/2015 :  - HAVEN SEASON 4 15/02/2015 :  - HAVEN SEASON 4 15/02/2015 :  - HAVEN SEASON 4 15/02/2015 :  - HAVEN SEASON 4 15/02/2015 :  - HAVEN SEASON 4 15/02/2015 :  - HAVEN SEASON 4

 

Next reviews
JONATHAN LIEBESMAN • Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
SCOTT FRANK • A Walk Among The Tombstones
BOB DYLAN • Shadows in the Night
DISCOVER • A Band to Discover
KEVIN SMITH • Tusk
JOEL M. REED • Bloodsucking Freaks
DAVID AYER • Fury
ANNE FONTAINE • Two Mothers
I, THE LION • Run (EP)
BELLE AND SEBASTIAN • Girls In Peacetime Want To Dance

 

Other reviews from
• Dubhfest, Poperinge, 05.11.2016
• The World of Hante
• JazzContest, Hof van Busleyden, Mechelen (26/08/2016)
• An impression of Castle Party
• Wave-Gotik-Treffen 2016: Part II: There once was… (the history)
• Wave-Gotik-Treffen 2016 - PART 1: If only it could always be winter and always night...
• Record Store Day 2016 at Wool-E Shop
• Coalescaremonium: a gathering of like-minded as we like it
• Coalescaremonium editie 4
• The history behind Waveteef

 

Same combination of genres: SCIENCE FICTION + TV SERIES
• HELIX SEASON ONE
• THE LAST SHIP SEASON 1
• INTRUDERS - SEASON 1
• DOMINION SEASON 1
• CONTINUUM SEASON 2
• REVOLUTION SEASON 2
• STAR TREK, THE NEXT GENERATION SEASON 7
• UNDER THE DOME SEASON 2
• FALLING SKIES SEASON 3
• Defiance Season 2

 

Same genre: SCIENCE FICTION
• SUPERNATURAL SEASON 10
NEILL BLOMKAMP • Chappie
• THE 100 SEASON 1
ALAN TAYLOR • TERMINATOR GENISYS
ANDY & LANA WACHOWSKI • Jupiter Ascending
RIDLEY SCOTT • Blade Runner
ZAK HILDITCH • These Final Hours
SEBASTIEN CORDERO • Europa Report
DAVID HEWLETT • Debug
ADAM WINGARD • The Guest

 

Same genre: TV SERIES
• GOTHAM SEASON 1
• STRIKE BACK SEASON 3
• 19-2 COMPLETE SERIES ONE
• DETECTIVE MONTALBANO SEASON 6
• HOUSE OF CARDS SEASON 3
• MAJOR CRIMES SEASON 2
• HAPPY VALLEY SEASON 1
• RECTIFY SEASON 1
• THE NEWSROOM SEASON 3
• THE TEAM SEASON 1

Music reviews

16
10
AMORPHOUS
Shapeshifting
12
10
HELIOPHILE
Permeate
10
10
TEARFUL MOON
Evocation
08
10
SPECIAL LOVE
Unloveable
07
10
ASTARI NITE
Dreams Of Majesty
06
10
SUBTERFUGE
Blind To Reason

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

17
10
Amnesty International Belgium invites hundreds of artists
10
10
New Simi-Nah video 'Chacun Pour Soi' on YouTube!
02
10
New Wave cult & club classic band Crash Course In Science is back with a new (bomb) album!
01
10
New IMPLANT EP / Video - The Phone Call - Out now!
30
09
First two names for the International EBM Day (De Casino, St-Niklaas, B) announced!
29
09
VIII. E-TROPOLIS FESTIVAL 2018 -NEWSLETTER- OF MASTERS, SERVANTS AND BIG MOMENTS!

Concert reviews

27
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Front Line Assembly @ O2 Academy Islington, London, 24/8/2017
27
08
THE JESUS AND MARY CHAIN
Live at Brussels Summer Fest - 13.08.2017
28
06
ARCANA OBSCURA, SKALUNA, JOHNNY DEATHSHADOW, EISFABRIK, PSYCLON NINE, DORSETSHIRE
maandag 5 juni
26
06
THE AGNES CIRCLE, QUAL, RROYCE, TOO DEAD TO DIE, TECHNIQUE, AUTODAFEH
Zaterdag 3 juni
26
06
NEUSTROHM, UNTERSCHICHT, HAUJOBB, FABRIK C, STOPPENBERG, CENTHRON
Non Tox - vrijdag 2 juni
26
06
ZWEITE JUGEND, HIGH-FUNCTIONING FLESH, SCHWEFELGELB, A SPLIT SECOND
WGT EBM warm-up - Felsenkeller

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
10
BLANCMANGE
'We were making experimental music for a while, really just for ourselves, not thinking anyone would want to listen.'
13
10
KOL BELOV
I make strange animations, that look like music videos and strange music videos, that look like animation.
11
10
THE HORRORIST
'Sometimes I cringe when I hear some of my songs about sex or pain but at the same time it’s my diary.'
09
10
A SPLIT-SECOND
Marc Ickx talks about A Split-Second
03
10
PARADE GROUND
'We play with our figure as acrobats. We see the audience as instruments and love to play with them.'

PHOTOS

14
10
ATTRITION
Charles Bradlaugh, Northampton, UK
14
10
VUDUVOX
Charles Bradlaugh, Northampton, UK
14
10
CURXES
229 The Venue, London, UK
08
10
BLANCMANGE
229 The Venue, London, UK
27
09
THE SISTERS OF MERCY
Rockhal Luxemburg
25
09
LLUMEN
Electrowerkz, London, UK
25
09
ASH CODE
Electrowerkz, London, UK

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

17
10
AND ALSO THE TREES
Your Guess
16
10
!DISTAIN
Conversation Overkill
15
10
TEHI TEARDO & BLIXA BARGELD
The Beast
15
10
THE HORRORIST
The Horrorist - One Night In New York City (Uncensored)(Chris Liebing Remix)
15
10
CLAN OF XYMOX
A Day
14
10
RED ZEBRA
The Art Of Conversation
12
10
JOZEF VAN WISSEM
Ruins