tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

25/02/2015 : VARIOUS ARTISTS - Deadfall Artist/Band Management: The Dark Secret Compilation Volume 3

VARIOUS ARTISTS

Deadfall Artist/Band Management: The Dark Secret Compilation Volume 3

MusicDigital
Cold WaveDark ElectroDark WaveEBMGothic RockIndustrialPost Punk

[90/100]   

Dark Creation Records
25/02/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

This is already the third edition of the Deadfall-compilations, that contains 31 tracks and can be downloaded for free on Bandcamp. Along with Cold Insanity Music, the organisators try to compile on disc the best of alternative gothic from all over the world, known and unknown bands.

A small selection: classic (but great) gothic rock of Aeon Sable with Visions, some EBM/industrial on One Horse Rider (Man Woman Machine Mix) by Attrition, Lisa Cuthbert’s Run and Jump, taken from her latest album, or post-punk of Exit Strategy.

We could sum them all up, but you already noticed that this compilation offers you the current black scene in its most various ways, and even for free!

Tracklist:
1. Saigon Blue Rain- Goodbye Horses
2. The stompcrash- Tonight
3. Waterglass-Far From Faith
4. The Pussybats-4a Revolution
5. Double Eyelid-She’s Falling
6. Attrition-One Horse Rider
7. SSick-Ready To Go
8. Aeon Sable-Visions
9. Grooving In Green- Lucid
10. New Zero God-Forever Today
11. Cryongenica-Silhouette
12. Christine Plays Viola-The Dawn Of The Beastmen
13. The Spiritual Bat-Linfo
14. Kaltherzig-Angels
15. Vandel-Denial
16. Reactive Black-Everything I Am
17. The Faces Of Sarah-On A Day Like This
18. You Destroy Her-Exponent
19. Exit Strategy-Death Doctrine
20. KommunityFK-The New Tribe
21. Coma- Ghosting
22. Arcane Winter-As You Reap
23. Amautica-Alunizaie
24. Last Dust-V
25. Perverted By Language-Amandine
26. Dawn Of Oblivion-Within The Realms of the King of Amur
27. New Breed-City Of Sin
28. Leafblade-Oak Machine
29. Golden Apes- The Archers
30. Lisa Cuthbert-Run and Jump
31. The B.H.D.-Love Will Tear Us Apart

Wim GUILLEMYN
25/02/2015


NL

Dit is alweer de derde editie van de Deadfall-compilaties, die 31 songs bevat en gratis via Bandcamp kan worden gedownload. Samen met Cold Insanity Music probeert men de beste alternatieve/gothic rockbands van over de hele wereld op één schijfje te verzamelen en het bevat zowel bekende als onbekendere recente releases. Een verzamelaar dus die alle uithoeken van het donkere genre verkent…

Een kleine greep uit het aanbod: Aeon Sable dat met Visions een oerdegelijk gothic rocksong aflevert. Attrition met sterk industrial/EBM getint nummer: One Horse Rider ( Man Woman Machine Mix). Lisa Cuthbert met het mooie Run and Jump uit haar laatste album. Exit Strategy gaat met Death Doctrine de postpunktoer op. En zo kunnen we nog even doorgaan!

Je krijgt hier een goed beeld van wat er tegenwoordig in de zwarte scene leeft en te ontdekken valt, en dat blijkt toch nog altijd heel wat moois te zijn, want tussen deze 31 songs vind je eigenlijk geen opvullertjes. Een ideale manier om (gratis) nieuwe bands en releases te ontdekken.

Wim GUILLEMYN
25/02/2015


 

Next reviews
UNZYME • Override
MARIO BAVA • The Girl Who Knew Too Much
JEANNE HERRY • Elle l'adore
OMD • Junk Culture
MIKE ELLIOTT • The Scorpion King 4: Quest For Power
ALISON MOYET • Live @ Arenberg Schouwburg - Antwerpen - 21.02.2015
THE CHARLATANS • Modern Nature
ALISON MOYET • The Minutes Tour (Antwerpen, Arenbergschouwburg, 21/02/2015)
SAINT SAVIOUR • In the Seams
EMMA DANTE • Una Via A Palermo

 

Other reviews from VARIOUS ARTISTS
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Sherwood at the Controls 2 (1985 - 1990)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Bipolar Sounds Volume 1
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Sharon Signs To Cherry Red (Independent Women 1979-1985)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Studio One Showcase

 

Same genre: COLD WAVE
SYGO CRIES • End Of A Century
FAUST PROJECT • The Future Comes On Sleeping Pills
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS • Anxious
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
MANNEQUIN • From a distance
RINGFINGER • Pressure
DAGEIST • Sexy
MOONLIGHT MEADOW • Moonlight Meadow
NAIROD YARG • Nairod Yarg
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Endgame 69:

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
MILDREDA • I was never really there
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
PYRROLINE • Struggling
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FIX8:SED8 • The Inevitable Relapse (Limited Edition)
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
PLACEBO EFFECT • Shattered Souls
CAUSENATION • Promises of hope and fear

 

Same genre: DARK WAVE
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
THIS ETERNAL DECAY • Silence
OCTOLAB • Mystery Park
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
SAIGON BLUE RAIN • Pink Obsession
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
BLUTENGEL • UN:GOTT
EUROPEAN GHOST • Collections Of Shadows
WANT/ED • Unthinkable
DARK DOOR • Inferno

 

Same genre: EBM
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet
PESCH • Melba
IN ABSENTIA • Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
AD:KEY • I can't feel you
FRONTMASCHINE • Wrong fate EP
ROUGE • Ultimatum
POUPPEE FABRIKK • Burn Forever
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror

 

Same genre: GOTHIC ROCK
LA SCALTRA • Cabaret
PINK TURNS BLUE • There Must Be So Much More
PIG • Pain Is God
THE MARS MODEL • Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • DIAMONDS
THE MARS MODEL • FrancoBelga
MONO INC. • The Book Of Fire
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
DAVID J • The Auteur (Redux / The Starlet's Cut) Ft. Rose McGowan
WISBORG • From the Cradle to the Coffin

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
MATT HART • TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
DIVE • Where do we go from here
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
JESU • When I Was Small
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1
ALSO • Live in Celovec
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried

 

Same genre: POST PUNK
SJOBLOM • Tape
TERMINAL SERIOUS • Love Was Lies
STRUGGLER • Wilma (Determinated Protector)
NEW MODEL ARMY • From Here
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Chance Versus Causality
A CERTAIN RATIO • ACR-Box
MEAGER BENEFITS • Crawling
VEIL OF LIGHT • Inflict
WHERE WE SLEEP • The Desert
SUBMOTILE • Ghosts Fade On Skylines

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 34 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 29 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

25
09
LEBANON HANOVER
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
SELOFAN
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
ISOLATED YOUTH
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
PORNO KARAOKE
Porta Nigra
25
09
NACHTMAHR
Porta Nigra
25
09
THE PSYCHIC FORCE
Porta Nigra
25
09
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH
Porta Nigra

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
09
3TEETH
Atrophy
24
09
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Hide
23
09
SIEBEN
Sell Your Future
22
09
THE KLINIK
Go Back
21
09
ADAM AND THE ANTS
Stand And Deliver
20
09
VARSOVIE
Killing Anna
19
09
RASTABAN
Hore Dolom